We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the Valley of the Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Ranked #66 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is awesome! We loved the friendliness of the hotel staff from the front desk to the pool bar attendant to the water slide attendant! We loved the slide and could have stayed there all day! The main pool was wonderful! Loved the Club level food and ameneties! Will definitly be back again! I think we have found a new home away from in the valley!

Room Tip: Definitly pay the $30 extra for a club room! The food in the evening was simply wonderful and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeCityGirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear, DukeCityGirl_12
Wow….We’re happy that you have found your “home away from home in the valley”. We appreciate you letting us know how our staff performed during your stay and our facilities meeting your expectations. We look forward having you back soon and often.
Frank Casarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Sheraton Crescent Hotel was a pleasant surprise for me and my family. I booked this hotel in a rush, as in on the same day of our road trip to Las Vegas from El Paso. The only reason I booked this was because it's a Starwood property, hence points accumulation. Everything else about the hotel I didn't look into.

Upon arrival in Phoenix, looking for the hotel was pretty easy since it's in the corner. From the outside, it looks nice, as a Sheraton should. When we reached the hotel, I checked in whilst my family stayed in the car. Checking in was fast and easy, I didn't even have to use the special line for SPG Platinum members. The receptionist was gracious enough to give us a room upgrade - one with a nice view of the mountain.

The room was really beautiful, in my opinion. The beds were comfortable and had good support. There was a balcony (surprise!) with chairs which was a good hang out place. The restroom could use a little improvement since it was quite small but it was okay overall.

The facilities in the hotel were great! The pool even had a slide though sadly, I wasn't able to take a dip. The gym I was able to use and there's a decent amount of equipment. No barbell bench though. My favorite was the Club Lounge! I spent quite some time there just drinking coffee and reading the news. As with other Club Lounges, breakfast is served in the morning and hors d'oeuvres are served in the evening. Coffee, tea, and snacks are available throughout the day. Alice, the lady in charge of the lounge, was friendly and accommodating.

Our family loved the property so much that when we were checking out, we decided to book another night there on our way back from Las Vegas. Our second stay was excellent as well.

The next time I find myself in Phoenix, I will definitely stay here in Sheraton Crescent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 7th or 8th floor (club). Also, make sure you don't get the room which has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasetiojanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear, jasetiojanco
We sincerely appreciate you taking time writing such detailed comments from booking on the same day to rebooking another visit on your way back from Las Vegas back to El Paso. It’s always gratifying to hear when our facility, our property features, and our staff provide guests with a memorable experience. Our guest rooms were recently renovated and this summer we’ll finish the rest of the hotel. We hope you’ll be back next time when travels bring you back through Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Whenever I need to be in PHX I choose the Crescent. The fantastic staff, big rooms and high shower heads along with the great pool makes it easier to wind down after a business day.
Being off Hwy 17 makes it easy to get to all points including to Scottsdale. I have stayed 20 nights here over the last 3 years and the teams stays solid and makes you feel it is their privelage to serve you.

Room Tip: top floors looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear, AI W
Our staff does feel privileged to serve all our guests such as in your case. We truly appreciate you staying with us 20 nights over the past 3 years and hope you’ll be coming back many more years to come. We are happy to hear our staff, big rooms, and pool make your stay relaxing. We’ll see you next year or sooner.
Thank you
Frank Casarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

As a club team who travels frequently - we expect a certain level of customer service and hospitality. The Sheraton went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate our team. We would definitely recommend The Sheraton in Phornix.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear, Raaine
First, thank you for selecting the Sheraton Crescent Hotel for your team’s accommodation while visiting Phoenix. We are happy to hear that our service we provided met your expectations. We’ll be sure to share your comment to our team members. We look forward having your back when the team travels back.
Thank again,
Frank Casarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location off the interstate. With in 30 mins of most Spring Training baseball stadiums. Parking at hotel was very convenient. Outdoor pool is beautiful. Lobby great place to just hangout.Stayed on the "club" level. Breakfast and Social hour advise: Get there early..otherwise they may be out of food and beverages.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidl8546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear, DavidI8546
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you found our location conveniently located off the interstate to most of the Spring Training stadiums. It also appears our facility met your expectations during your stay. Our Club Level is very popular and convenient with breakfast and evening social hour. There are times during spring training when the room gets very crowded and we do our best to accommodate the volume of guests.
Thanks again for sharing,
Frank Casarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Multiple conference rooms of varying sizes available for conferences and conventions. Catering food is above average. All staff was very accommodating and quick to respond to any need.

We greatly appreciated the hotel graciously checking us in at 10 a.m. when check in time is
mid-afternoon. Our room far exceeded expectations. It was a Junior Suite with a very large wraparound balcony. The room included a murphy bed and a conference table and chairs which I greatly appreciated and used to organize materials for our conference. Room was very clean and included unexpected amenities such as shaving crème and a liquid soap puff.

Prior to retiring from the corporate world, I worked for a Fortune 100 company in Phoenix. We frequently held conferences and meetings at this location and were always pleased with the results.

This is an older property but is very well maintained and very clean.

Pool area includes a pool slide area for children.

Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Corner suites are available with a very large wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickenburgGCHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear, WickenbergGCHicker
Thank you for sharing your thoughts of the property meeting your business needs prior to your retirement. We know that you had many properties to choice from for your meetings. We are happy that the property itself, the staff, the accommodations, and the location meet the business needs of your organization. Again, thank you for sharing and we’ll be sure to share with our staff.
Frank Casarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Crescent for a week's conference in late April 2014. They have a pleasant garden to enjoy the evening breezes, a fantastic breakfast buffet loaded with fresh berries, and many rooms have balconies with great views of the mountains to the East. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The East-facing rooms are quieter than the West-facing rooms over the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian_Crowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear, Christian_Crowley
Thank you for taking time letting us know of your experience in April. We hope the conference itself met your expectations. The property does provide nice tranquil areas in the back side of the property and offers nice east mountain views as well. We are happy that our buffet met your likings with loaded fresh berries. Thanks gain for sharing!
Frank Casarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
112 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Address: 2620 W Dunlap Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £94 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Crescent Hotel is near U of Phoenix and downtown Phoenix, Glendale, and Scottsdale, AZ. Our hotel's pool has a 165 ft waterslide, and our 20 meeting spaces include an 8,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Sheraton
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Crescent Hotel Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing