We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #113 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 6 January 2009

stayed there for a night before an early morning flight - by the time you pay for several days' worth of parking, for a few bucks more, you can stay there the night before, get a good night's sleep, and leave your car there while you're gone -

The rooms were clean, comfortable - double shower head a nice bonus as well - I think for what you pay for a room these days, it's worth it to get a few extra hours' worth of sleep in my opinion -

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank podoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2008

Typical Sleep Inn motel, this one is close to the airport but not to close to be affected by plane traffic, I hired a car and the transfer journey is less than 10 minutes. Motel itself is clean, the rooms are small but adequate for a short stay, i used the outdoor pool which did not seem heated. There is a restuarant in the Hilton hotel about 100 metres away, reasonable choice and price. typical breakfast is supplied by the motel. I would recommend this motel for anyone flying in or out of Sky Harbor who just needs a short stay

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

There are other so-called airport hotels that could take lessons from this place. I've never stayed at one so focused on the airport - Breakfast starting at 5am on a weekend - wow, 24 hour shuttle service, business center with printer for advance check-in (although it was a little hard getting time on one of the 2 computers), more than one laundry for wash before packing up for the trip home, responsive staff with good info on the local area - especially valued when passing through briefly in transit and there isn't much in immediately visible in the vicinity.

Typical of Sleep Inns rooms are smaller but have all the amenities - internet, refrigerator, microwave. I noticed they also have a park-fly program which I could see being a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

We chose this hotel to catch a few hours sleep prior to an early flight home. It was an excellent choice for the price. The rooms were a bit smaller than some but were clean and had all the required amenities. We found the beds to be comfortable and the room was quiet. It is only five minutes from the rental car return at the airport. This is an economy hotel, but I would recommend as a place to stay when flying from Phoenix.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Thomas057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

Nothing to write home about but adequate for night before a flight. Place is starting to look tired and rooms are small. They had convenient PC for printing out boarding passes. Hard to find. There doesn't seem to be a street sign for their street, but the next street which is similar in name is well-lit so I would guess everybody must make the same mistake.

Next time, I'll look into other cheap airport motels on Tripadvisor. However, if I don't find one, this place is good enough.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sukibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2007

Booked this hotel because we were thrown off our itinerary because our flight out of Chicago was delayed coming into Chicago. The thunderstorm had forced the plane to circle the airport and were delayed further because the plane had to refuel for the long flight to PHX. We were supposed to get in around 5pm Phoenix time and then drive a few hours north to Williams, however that was not going to be feasible because of the delay of almost six hours. The hotel for which we were originally booked was gracious enough to understand and cancelled our first night. So now we needed a place to stay the night. The Sleep Inn Airport had great rates online and plenty of non-smoking rooms available that night when we booked early in Chicago. However by the time we got there they turned away two phone calls saying they had no vacancy. Since they had a free airport shuttle, they probably filled up with weary travelers like us at last minute.

The shuttle took a little time getting to us, and the place where you pick up your shuttle does not feel very secure, but I fault that more to the sprawling design of Sky Harbor Airport and the not so great neighborhood surrounding it. We were waiting for another guest who had called for the shuttle but was nowhere to be found. The driver called the hotel, who in turn called the guest, and found that the person was in the middle of the taxi area. After making our way there to pick up the guest, we were off the hotel. It is not on the grounds of the airport, but not a considerable distance away either. When we arrived we were pleased to see how nicely lit up the hotel was.

Check-in was prompt: Sign, swipe and go. There seem to be two parts to this hotel. An older part and newer part because the hallway does an awkward jut to the left and through a door on the first floor. Our room was first floor about half way down the hallway from the desk. The hotel was quiet as to be expected at almost midnight to 1am-ish. Room was the basic, no frills older Sleep Inn design of built in furniture and everything out in the open. It also had a stand-up shower only but had great pressure and extra hot water. Exhaust fan was not very good at all, but water vapor dissipaits quickly in dry PHX. Bed was average, sheets were nice, pillows were good. Steam iron worked great.

In the morning the continental breakfast was your typical standard fare plus those wonderful make them yourself belgian waffles. Everything was fresh and tasty. Check out was fast and no surprises and the attendant called the shuttle for us. The shuttle took us back in the morning to the airport so we could catch the rental car bus to the facility and the driver dropped us at the appropriate place and helped with our luggage.

All in all a good clean hotel to spend the night and a good value for the weary traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NaptownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2007

We needed one night's stay before flying home to the UK, and booked here on the strength of previous reviews - we were not disappointed.

Staff at check-in were friendly and helpful, the room was clean (and large, contrary to other reviews, but maybe because we had a King bed?) There is free iced juice, tea and coffee 24hrs a day in the lobby and complimentary razor/ deodorant/ toothbrush/ toothpaste etc if you forget anything. The pool and spa were clean and nice (we really needed them as it was 106deg F, 41deg C when we arrived!) and internet access was free on 2 computers if you didn't have your own.

The air conditioner was a little noisy, but that's a small price to pay to sleep in relative comfort when its baking outside. The bed was fine, with 6 (yes, 6!) pillows and there is a fridge and microwave in each room. The free breakfast next morning had lots of choices, including fruit, cereal (even hot oat-type), a selection of breads 'n spreads and "make-your-own" waffles.

There is no restaurant on site, but the Hilton across the road has a restaurant and a bar with sandwich/burger/snack type (very nice) meals. You can even get Scottish beer there - we had a guest beer called Kilt lifter! There is also a Denny's within 5 mins walk.

The free shuttle to the airport runs approx every half hour, (takes under 10 mins) but you need to book it when you arrive at the hotel. If you arrive at the airport and need the shuttle TO the hotel, use the courtesy phone in the arrivals hall and they will come and pick you up.

For a good-priced, clean hotel close to the airport (but not under the flightpath) you really can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BlackpoolBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#84 of 174 in Phoenix
427 reviews
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#61 of 174 in Phoenix
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2621 S 47th Pl, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £47 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel is conveniently located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, Arizona State University, Mill Avenue downtown Tempe, Tempe Town Lake, Arizona Mills Shopping Center, and University of Phoenix. Our beautiful newly renovated Sleep Inn near Phoenix Airport hotel has spacious well-appointed rooms. Each day, starting at 5 a.m., you can expect our first class hot deluxe breakfast. Come and relax in our dining area as you catch up on all the world news from our complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal papers. Top Reasons to choose the Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel: * Free 24 Hour Shuttle Service to Sky Harbor Airport and Metro Light Rail* Free Early Start Deluxe Hot Breakfast * Free High-Speed Wifi Internet* 24 Hour Business Center fax & copy* Each Room comes furnished with Desk and Ergonomic Chair* Microwave and refrigerator in every room* Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi* 24 Hour Guest Laundry* Receive 10% Discount Coupon from local restaurant* Complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Hotel Phoenix
Sleep Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Airport Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing