We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near airport”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #113 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Great location as it's a few minutes away from the airport. The free shuttle is awesome! The shuttle driver is great and very helpful at all times. There are no food spots within walking distance of the hotel, which was a con. Breakfast was continental and good. Rooms are a bit tight for 4 people. The furniture in the room is too big for the room and seems a bit out of place. The room we stayed in was recently renovated, which was great! Great spot if you need to stay 1 night and need to be near the airport w/their 24 hr shuttle service.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2009

I found what looked like a tick, or bedbug on my pillow the morning of my departure. The desk was kind enough to only charge me 1/2 price for the night. The room also smelled musty and the long dark hairs on the sheets definitely were not mine.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZtraveler503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

stayed there for a night before an early morning flight - by the time you pay for several days' worth of parking, for a few bucks more, you can stay there the night before, get a good night's sleep, and leave your car there while you're gone -

The rooms were clean, comfortable - double shower head a nice bonus as well - I think for what you pay for a room these days, it's worth it to get a few extra hours' worth of sleep in my opinion -

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank podoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

Typical Sleep Inn motel, this one is close to the airport but not to close to be affected by plane traffic, I hired a car and the transfer journey is less than 10 minutes. Motel itself is clean, the rooms are small but adequate for a short stay, i used the outdoor pool which did not seem heated. There is a restuarant in the Hilton hotel about 100 metres away, reasonable choice and price. typical breakfast is supplied by the motel. I would recommend this motel for anyone flying in or out of Sky Harbor who just needs a short stay

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

There are other so-called airport hotels that could take lessons from this place. I've never stayed at one so focused on the airport - Breakfast starting at 5am on a weekend - wow, 24 hour shuttle service, business center with printer for advance check-in (although it was a little hard getting time on one of the 2 computers), more than one laundry for wash before packing up for the trip home, responsive staff with good info on the local area - especially valued when passing through briefly in transit and there isn't much in immediately visible in the vicinity.

Typical of Sleep Inns rooms are smaller but have all the amenities - internet, refrigerator, microwave. I noticed they also have a park-fly program which I could see being a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

We chose this hotel to catch a few hours sleep prior to an early flight home. It was an excellent choice for the price. The rooms were a bit smaller than some but were clean and had all the required amenities. We found the beds to be comfortable and the room was quiet. It is only five minutes from the rental car return at the airport. This is an economy hotel, but I would recommend as a place to stay when flying from Phoenix.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Thomas057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

Nothing to write home about but adequate for night before a flight. Place is starting to look tired and rooms are small. They had convenient PC for printing out boarding passes. Hard to find. There doesn't seem to be a street sign for their street, but the next street which is similar in name is well-lit so I would guess everybody must make the same mistake.

Next time, I'll look into other cheap airport motels on Tripadvisor. However, if I don't find one, this place is good enough.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sukibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 174 in Phoenix
429 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#64 of 174 in Phoenix
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2621 S 47th Pl, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £52 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel is conveniently located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, Arizona State University, Mill Avenue downtown Tempe, Tempe Town Lake, Arizona Mills Shopping Center, and University of Phoenix. Our beautiful newly renovated Sleep Inn near Phoenix Airport hotel has spacious well-appointed rooms. Each day, starting at 5 a.m., you can expect our first class hot deluxe breakfast. Come and relax in our dining area as you catch up on all the world news from our complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal papers. Top Reasons to choose the Sleep Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel: * Free 24 Hour Shuttle Service to Sky Harbor Airport and Metro Light Rail* Free Early Start Deluxe Hot Breakfast * Free High-Speed Wifi Internet* 24 Hour Business Center fax & copy* Each Room comes furnished with Desk and Ergonomic Chair* Microwave and refrigerator in every room* Heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi* 24 Hour Guest Laundry* Receive 10% Discount Coupon from local restaurant* Complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Hotel Phoenix
Sleep Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Airport Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing