We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveller rating
1,258
1,234
687
317
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
1,234
687
317
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshole in the wallwater parkmini golflazy riverriver ranchbedroom casitacoyote campaunt chiladassports poolspring breakswim up barmain poolfamily vacationtennis courtslounge chairslarge poolliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,275 - 2,280 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The room was clean and fresh and the resort facilities were great for both adults and children. The Hole in the Wall restaurant was closed and lunch had to be sent to the pool area from the main restaurant which took too much time. Overall, however, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here the beginning of November. It's a return trip as we love the Hole in the Wall River Ranch! It has a lazy river, some pools, hot tub, tennis, basketball, and 18 holes of fun mini-golf included with your stay. The hotel also has a pool outside all of the rooms if the river ranch is closed for the evening or if you just don't want to walk over to the river ranch. The lobby coffee shop is a Starbucks and offers some breakfast choices.
The rooms could use an update-- we moved the coffee table to pull out the hide-a-bed, and you could actually see the ring where the coffee table sits- the carpet and furniture are older and worn.
However, I slept on the pull-out couch (I snore something terrible), and it was amazingly comfortable!!! Also- the showers have great pressure with loads of hot hot water.
We will return, but are looking forward to the day they update.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmmom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is really more of a hotel than a resort. It's nice and it's very large, but is really nothing special. The rooms are typical of a nice hotel room. It's quiet. My room had a balcony, but it overlooked the parking lot, so nothing special. If you are looking for a dependable, quiet place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c685710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and 16 month old have just returned. We had a casita which was amazing. We were about 20' from the pool.
River ranch was a lot of fun. They even have a kiddie pool for the kids which is 1' deep.
Check in check out was no hassle and very quick. The girls at the front desk are very helpful as they upgraded us to a 2 story casita for 20$ a night.
Very close to some amazing hiking trails in paradise valley. Only about 15 mins from scottsdale road. There is a Safeway about 5 mins from there too.

I'd go back.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Fyrmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Although not one of the most modern Hiltons that we have stayed at, the facilities were excellent and the rooms/ suites spacious, clean and well appointed.
The Resort facilities were spacious and even at the weekend there was plenty of choice in where to lounge. The lazy river, water slide, and mini golf putting course were all used extensively by our children.
The only drawback of this Hilton is not having a restaurant within the main building. Breakfast is taken across the parking lot at the separate grill restaurant.
All staff were very helpful. All in all a very enjoyable stay and recommended particularly for families.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StowawayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews