We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveller rating
1,258
1,234
687
317
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
1,234
687
317
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshole in the wallwater parkmini golflazy riverriver ranchbedroom casitacoyote campaunt chiladassports poolspring breakswim up barmain poolfamily vacationtennis courtslounge chairslarge poolliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,266 - 2,271 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The rooms were a bit dated but the facility is great for families. The pools are excellent and the lazy river was a hit with the kids. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mi24hind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We wanted to visit the Grand Canyon during our short trip to Phoenix. David Richardson at the concierge's desk was so helpful and great to work with. When we arrived at our hotel we were very pleased with how beautiful the lobby and grounds were. We were greeted warmly and made to feel very welcome. The room was very clean and looked over the pool area on one side, and a beautiful courtyard on the other. The Hole-in-the-Wall River Ranch was delightful. Great drinks and food. We were a little disappointed that the Hole-in-the-Wall restaurant was closed due to remodeling. We ordered room service the night of our Grand Canyon Tour and it was prompt, and great. The staff for room service was very helpful. We ate at Rico's American Grill for breakfast and dinner and we were not disappointed. They even accommodated me for a gluten free diet. The staff was so warm and friendly at both the restraurant and the hotel. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Charged too much for what we received. Dirty, trouble with internet access. Wanted to charge us a "Daily Resort Fee". but was not at All like the Resorts in Southern Cal that we belong to as HHMembers. Did not live up to it's name and expectation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have checked in very late at this hotel tired and exhausted but the staff at the front desk name
is Josephine she was wonderful, very polite and professional, the first three days of our stay rainy and cold, on the fourth day was sunny, we did go to there water park, it was beautiful place in this
hotel, it's like tropical paradise, we loved the layout, huge area with different elevation, my wife and my 12 years old son had a great time, waterfalls, water slides, pools everywhere, hot tubs, basketball court, 18-wholes of miniature golf course and very very helpful smiley staff, hands down
we can't ask better than that, .didn't want to forget to mention David at the front desk, he was professional polite and helpful, we didn't have to drive far distance to eat or shopping, everything close by within minutes, we do recommend this place to everyone and we'll come back again in few months.
Mike, Zarifa and Adam
Orland Park, IL

Room Tip: Ambassador suites the best
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We were only here 30 minutes. I had booked a bi-level Casita based on the images on their site, and the price was good. Upon entry, not only was the front door to our place open (we came in through the back door with no light switches nearby), but the room only barely resembled the photo. It felt dirty, the rooms were much smaller, the "balcony" was wide enough for a chair turned sideways, and offered a lovely view of a neighbor's room. The lounge chair they boasted in the photos stuck out so far you'd trip over it at night and likely fall down the steep stairs. The mini bar was locked and empty from the viewing window, and we were not provided a key. The final straw was that you could hear EVERYTHING as if your doors and windows were open. All this being said, Kathy, the manager, was gracious and accomidating, and allowed us to leave without paying for the whole stay, much less the evening. This was supposed to be a resort stay, and it very clearly was not. We had booked this as our honeymoon anniversary trip, as well as a stay to see our friends get married. I have never canceled a stay before, and I pray I never have to be so disappointed with hilton again, but I must stress, by letting us leave without penalty, they made it right. I appreciated that more than I can say, and will give Hilton another chance as a result.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews