We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #46 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“Fun family visit!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We booked the hotel strictly for the water fun....the lazy river is perfectly relaxing and the slide is super fun for kids of all ages. We have a 12,8 and 4 year old and there was something for everyone. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. We needed more towels and hair supplies and they brought them right away. The kids didn't want to leave and neither did the grown ups:) the only downfall was the poolside service...it seemed like those who were ordering alcohol got way better service. I asked a waiter for a cup of ice and it never came with our meal...he said he would bring it out with his next delivery and after 15 min I went to the bar myself to get it and I waited in line over 20minutes....that was ridiculous!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    1,164
    648
    286
    146
See reviews for
1,718
554
83
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If I had a family I might want to stay here. The property is oldish but beautiful. The rooms are in need of electrical updates because of our need to plug in a million devices. The desk chair is the worst I have sat in. Because of the new CFL bulbs the room was dark.
Emily handled our conference and she was great. Billie was a fabulous bellman and because of him we had recommendations to an excellent restaurant every night. He even drove us and picked us up so we could imbibe. Michael was an excellent bellman, as well. The women at the front desk were very helpful.
I didn't sleep the first 2 nights because of an airconditioning problem. It was very noisy. They finally fixed it after the second night. The toilet, old style, not water saver blocked up easily.
The pools and lazy river would be great for kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Overall, the surroundings, lobby, and pool/rec areas are nice, but the rooms have dust balls hanging from the walls and doors. We had 2 separate plumbing issues, which were addressed promptly, but the room was a bit worn out. In addition, some of the resorts attractiveness was lost when they charged us for 3 kids, because they would not open the doors to Coyote Camp with only two kids. Then the following day had 4 children attend (two of them mine) and charged us for both kids again. The hotel staff didn't care about the over charge, even though they would have been even at the end of the deal. It's obvious that this franchise is interested in one thing and that is your cash. The restaurants are over priced and the food quality isn't that great - Rico's service was awful and the Hole in the Wall's food quality was below average (unless you like melted chocolate and stale graham crackers to make your s'mores with).

While that tout they have a Starbucks in the lobby, the coffee was burnt and the baked goods are not up to Starbucks standards.

While our stay wasn't horrible, it wasn't great - I'm not likely to stay there again. There are better places in town that are worth the expense, this place just doesn't live up to the pictures and needs work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello Brian,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm glad you found the overall atmosphere pleasing, but it's disappointing to learn of the challenges you encountered. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your room, and quality of service you received. After speaking with our director of children services, we would appreciate the opportunity to resolve the billing concern you experienced. Please contact us directly at enjoy.squawpeak@hilton.com. Our hope is you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Regards,
Teri Agosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We always stay here for family staycations. Our kids love the river ranch and we like the kiddie pool for our little one. It is a great location near shopping and restaurants. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moni1482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a great stay a the Hilton, rooms where clean. Staff helpful.
My kids loved the lazy river, playing volleyball and the slide over and over.
The little kids pool was great for my 5 year old. we'll be back in June.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Coffee machine was old, poor coffee. We stayed there 2 years ago, compared to the last stay the grounds and buildings seemd "tired". Dirty staircases, worn carpets, scuffed baseboards, dingy paint, etc. The place was still nice, but not when compared to comprably priced and rated other 'resort' style accomadations. The hotel staff was excellent, great service and response.

Room Tip: Ask for a firm bed it that is what you want. our bed was soft--not good in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thomas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort was not ideally suited for business. My room was in a maze and trying to find it everyday was a bit exhausting. the bellman did not help with luggage and there are no valet carts for luggage available. I have other choices when I travel to Phoenix and I will be choosing a different hotel next time. Maybe if I were on vacation, I would have a different review.

Room Tip: The rooms with t beds have a separate living area. the bathroon vanities are not very roomy. My roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Property: Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing