We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed. Expect more from the hilton name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #44 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed. Expect more from the hilton name”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for our baby moon and couldn't have been more disappointed. Our room was disgusting, even had a baby diaper in the room from the previous guest. Even after bringing this it the attention of the front desk, the diaper was never removed during our 4 day stay. Additionally, the lazy river and pool were filthy- people only got in the pool to quickly cool off but no one was able to enjoy being in the pool. When you book a stay with the Hilton name and spend that kind of money, you expect more. I was so so disappointed and would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaylene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Jaylene,
Thank you for providing this candid review of your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your suite, and for not meeting your expectations overall. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. Additionally, your concerns regarding the pool area have been addressed with the management team to make certain the atmosphere is more welcoming and tidy.
Thank you again for your feedback. It is my hope you will reconsider and allow us another chance to welcome you back.
Regards,
Teri Agosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    1,130
    611
    268
    131
See reviews for
1,624
532
80
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room was great, the pool was great. However if you need an answer out of the front desk don't ask them anything. they had no idea about ANYTHING ( didn't know about the casitas or their locations, restaurant hours, why my cc was charged when it was a cancellation etc.). I also had 2 reservations booked. I called and cancelled one, I confirmed and even had a cancellation number. 2 days before my cancelled stay I received an email stating that my "room upgrade could not be met" I called to confirm the cancellation since I was confused as I had stayed the month prior, and cancelled this one. They said oh no that was an error your reservation is cancelled. I just received my cc statement and there is a charge of $473. I call the hotel and the front desk girl says oh you were a no show but ill refund it right now but I have another guest so call back. I said no I will wait on hold. Good thing I did, she couldn't refund it! She has to go to anther terminal. which makes no sense as I am an ex hotel employee. So frustrating so now i have to call my credit card company and dispute the charges because she cant do anything for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Traveling with two kids (5 & 6) and a dog means a lot of leg-work to find something that will work for everyone. PHSPR to the rescue! We were going to stay for only one night, but the kids had so much fun in the pool that we stayed for another night. When they had to move us to another villa, they waived the upgrade fee for the inconvenience, and then allowed us to stay after all.
The water park was a blast - lazy river, slide, waterfall, pools, hot tubs. The food at The Hole in the Wall was rather good, and service was always with a smile. AND the PHSPR is dog-friendly, so Zorro got to stay with us!

Room Tip: The villas are right next to the water park, and are very spacious, with the largest refrigerator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tytownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Mr. Townes,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! I'm happy to hear that we were able to extend your stay, and that your family, including your four-legged child, enjoyed themselves. We were recently named one of Fido's Favorites (5 out of 5 bones!); an award for pet-friendly resorts. So, I'm glad Zorro was able to participate in the family vacation. Please consider us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.
Regards,
Teri Agosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Overall, we had a great stay and love the property. We loved that it is located in Phoenix, yet seems very secluded. Of course, the pool was wonderful.

There were a couple of issues however.
For a $200/night hotel room, I don't expect mold in the shower, food particles on the glasses in the room, or coffee made in the room to taste like soap. The pool staff was very inattentive and we had to go to the bar to order food, even though there were plenty of servers and the few guests. The 22% service charge on top of a $4 delivery charge for room service seemed a bit much when the food prices were already high - $3 for a can of Sprite, plus 22%. Really? It made room service a very expensive option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVERSIDE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This place is awesome if you love being lazy definately go to the lazy river its amazing and the service is top notch they have the best staff however they could be a little more decent looking that would have been nice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about not just your property, but the personnel too! Everyone from the check-in desk to the wait staff, the spa staff, and the housekeeping people, went out of their way!

Room Tip: The 1-bedroom casita feels just like home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Noranne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I brought four 12 year olds for a night of fun at the water park for my daughter's birthday. The girls had a fantastic time! The room was great and the pool area was super! We may come back for another "staycation" this summer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Property: Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing