We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #43 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed as a family for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it. The staff is great and friendly. The water park area was very fun for all. Next time we will get one more bedroom and we will stay more nights because we really enjoyed "getting away" but having all the convenience of staying in a condo-type setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,788 - 1,794 of 3,574 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at the property to do a workshop the next day. I was upgraded to a corner suite and treated like royalty. Only got to stay one night was the only drawback. Need to get back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wonderful place to go during the summer in Phoenix with kids. Reasonably priced, kids had a great time at the water park. Staff did activities with the kids, like a treasure hunt, water slide race. Very relaxing, food was excellent and even has an ice cream store!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Candace,
Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear you and your family had a great time. A scoop (or 2!) of ice cream from Cactus Rock Creamery is a definite must during the summer months!
With so many options, we appreciate you selecting our resort as your staycation destination. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards,
Teri Agosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I really enjoyed my first trip to this Hilton property. The staff was flexible with our check-in time, the room was at a reasonable rate, and the property well-appointed. We especially enjoyed the decor and landscaping - best of the Southwest. The staff was quick to assist with all our needs. The $18 resort fee included a water-park. The main features are a lazy river and waterside. I took extra precautions here, as I saw fewer staff than I am used to at water parks. We thought the theming here was well done. I'd stay at this resort again. Quick tip: The gift shop, over by the pool, has Starbucks coffee and Tazo iced teas. We really enjoyed the souvenir shopping here, and found something for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina_onthe_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Christina,
As a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor, I'm certain your review is valued by fellow travelers. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
Regards,
Teri Agosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night however, we were both very impressed. The room was small but modern and the restaurant and pool area was lovely. I would recommend checking in before getting your suitcases out of the car as the hotel is set on a very large piece of land and you will need to drive to your room. Definitely worth visiting and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Jenny C,
Thank you for this kind review. Your business is appreciated, and, should your travels bring you back to the states, we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Regards,
Teri Agosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great place to stay if traveling with kids, they have a water park within the hotel where kids can choose from a variety of activities, a water slide, lazy river, a pool basketball hoops & volleyball nets or mini golf. Overall it's a great family friendly place, kids can enjoy themselves and adults can relax by the pool or hot tub.

Room Tip: The "casitas" are a great option with a kitchen & private parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBerg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Squaw Peaks was a great place for us to spend a week. The restaurants were good. The pool and lazy river and slide were fun. Rooms were large and clean. We had a great time and would recommend to anyone. Plus we left an item and they secured it for us until we could return to pick it up later in the week.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Barry,
Thank you for this review. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! I'm happy to know you had a great time, and hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Regards,
Teri Agosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
#79 of 174 in Phoenix
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £133 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. The Resort is also proud to announce the completion of - Rejuvenated Meeting Space and the New Agave Suites at North Pointe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing