We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermosa Inn(Paradise Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 502(Phoenix)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,657)
Filter reviews
3,657 results
Traveller rating
1,255
1,233
686
316
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
1,233
686
316
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshole in the wallwater parkmini golflazy riverriver ranchbedroom casitacoyote campaunt chiladassports poolspring breakswim up barmain poolfamily vacationtennis courtslounge chairslarge poolliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,871 - 1,876 of 3,657 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed as a family for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it. The staff is great and friendly. The water park area was very fun for all. Next time we will get one more bedroom and we will stay more nights because we really enjoyed "getting away" but having all the convenience of staying in a condo-type setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at the property to do a workshop the next day. I was upgraded to a corner suite and treated like royalty. Only got to stay one night was the only drawback. Need to get back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wonderful place to go during the summer in Phoenix with kids. Reasonably priced, kids had a great time at the water park. Staff did activities with the kids, like a treasure hunt, water slide race. Very relaxing, food was excellent and even has an ice cream store!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Candace,
Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear you and your family had a great time. A scoop (or 2!) of ice cream from Cactus Rock Creamery is a definite must during the summer months!
With so many options, we appreciate you selecting our resort as your staycation destination. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards,
Teri Agosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I really enjoyed my first trip to this Hilton property. The staff was flexible with our check-in time, the room was at a reasonable rate, and the property well-appointed. We especially enjoyed the decor and landscaping - best of the Southwest. The staff was quick to assist with all our needs. The $18 resort fee included a water-park. The main features are a lazy river and waterside. I took extra precautions here, as I saw fewer staff than I am used to at water parks. We thought the theming here was well done. I'd stay at this resort again. Quick tip: The gift shop, over by the pool, has Starbucks coffee and Tazo iced teas. We really enjoyed the souvenir shopping here, and found something for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina_onthe_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Christina,
As a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor, I'm certain your review is valued by fellow travelers. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
Regards,
Teri Agosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night however, we were both very impressed. The room was small but modern and the restaurant and pool area was lovely. I would recommend checking in before getting your suitcases out of the car as the hotel is set on a very large piece of land and you will need to drive to your room. Definitely worth visiting and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriAgostaGM, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Jenny C,
Thank you for this kind review. Your business is appreciated, and, should your travels bring you back to the states, we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Regards,
Teri Agosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews