We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #44 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Five stars for the staff here! From the sweet check-in girl, the extremely helpful valet (golf carting us around the place), and the spectacular housekeeping who promptly removed all feather items from the room and provided very thorough daily cleaning. Overall this campus is immaculate and their beds are heavenly.
The water park was very crowded all the time. The lazy river barely moves. We did enjoy some water volleyball and water basketball with some other guests. The slide is decent. The staff around the water park area were all friendly and helpful. The alcoholic drinks at the bar are made very strong, so worth it. On Saturday we had to "sign out" each towel and agree to pay like $30 if they are not returned, which made me a little paranoid about leaving my chair.
The daily fee for the extra amenities is option - this wasn't clear to me prior to check in.
Lots of dining options around the hotel.
Treat yourself to a massage with Mitch at their spa. I thought their prices were extremely high but quickly realized this guy was worth every penny! You can even make an appointment online, prior to arrival.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merkury_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    1,165
    649
    286
    146
See reviews for
1,720
554
83
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel was nice and we had a good time but the bathroom was dirty when we arrived. Hair on the floor, toilet and tub. Called room service to clean and when we came back to the room, it was still there. We called again and made sure we stayed there until house keeping showed up to show them the hair and we left. Came back to the room and once again it was still there!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family's stay was excellent. The breakfast was good and the rooms were spacey and clean. The facilities were good and the staff were polite and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again if I travel to Phoenix again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rajinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a Casita. The place was very clean, but the location to the pools isn't the best. The staff was great and they definitely care. The pool was a little over crowded and not as big as the pictures show. I wouldn't stay there for the water park but more so for the rooms itself. They had multiple pools but they were small. And the pools close early.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyOntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were on our 2nd stop from Texas to California and I thought, why not stop in a resort? Upon arrival, we were given a map to our room and told to park "near" to our room. Since we arrived in the late afternoon/early evening, parking was very difficult and we had to struggle with our luggage to our room. The valet said if we needed help to "just ask" after we go there, but it would have been difficult at best. The room was comfortable, perhaps somewhat needing of a refresher, but I think the watermark is actually the big draw. We chose to go to the nearby pool. The swim up bar had a high wall making it a little tough to get into to order a cocktail. The waitress was reasonably friendly, but the service lacking. One person came by to ask me if I wanted something and said that the service closed in 40 minutes. I thought he would come back, but he never did and the waitress closed up about 10 minutes early - on a Saturday. We decided to go back to the room and ordered pizza from room service. It was excellent. This is a good place for a quick stay - it doesn't compare to the Hyatt resorts we have stayed at, but we were happy enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstondoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Maybe I was banking on old memories of wonderful/delightful past stays at this hotel...but many things have changed...I really felt like it has become just another "Pack them in hotel" now! No parking available...teens out and about all night...no such thing as a quiet area/pool to relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I appreciated the great value. I was in Boston the week before and it was so expensive there and the room was at best mediocre. Everything was so clean at this Hilton. A comfortable sleep, great room, and accommodating environment (internet). The personnel were all so courteous and the convention center was nice. Also, I was very surprised the food was so good!!! I definitely will return. I can't wait actually to bring my loved ones next time. The grounds were like a tropical paradise. It was truly memorable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Property: Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing