We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #53 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Mound, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport the first week of Aug 2011. The rooms were more than adequate and just as expected. Everything was clean and well kept. I was traveling on business and just like to come back to the room - make myself supper and do a little catch-up on emails from the day. By the time I crawl in bed, I just want to sleep and the beds at Marriott make this easy.

I would recommend that you stay here if you need to be in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    123
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
82
86
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Natrona County
Level Contributor
130 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here two nights, one on each end of flights in and out of Sky Harbor. It is very convenient to the airport and the shuttle service worked great for our different family members needs. The first night we had a one bedroom and since there was not a lot of extra room in the bedroom, we put the play and pack in the living area where baby comfortably spent the night. Used the light above the stove as a night light and could easily check on sleeping baby. The bedroom had a good sized vanity outside the bathroom and a spacious closet. Very nice to have the fridge and extra sink. We did bring our own bottles of water and kept them nicely chilled.
During our second night stay we had a 2 bedroom unit and the 2nd bedroom had room for the play and pack. Had a much smaller vanity and it was also outside the bathroom. Nice closet. For some reason the AC was much louder in this room but it was consistent and gave a white noise effect which worked fine for sleeping baby and us.The main bathroom on this stay had hair in the tub when I pulled back the shower curtain. Until this everything appeared clean. After dinner, we arrived back to a power outage in the hotel and area. We had a case of bottled water + groceries and a baby. An employee who was helping another guest as well, jumped in to carry our water and give us a glow stick to find our way to the 4th floor (no elevators, of course). The room was already getting warm (108 that day in Phoenix).
Within an hour we were very relieved to have the power restored but it did take quite awhile for our unit to cool down to our comfort level - sometime during the night.
Renovations were occuring in the public areas while we were there so the breakfast/reception area seemed a little makeshift but it appears it will be nice when finished. Breakfast included several hot options - oatmeal, eggs, waffles, and the usual accompanying fare. It was not a large room but we had no difficulty securing a table either morning. Did pop into reception but soup (August in Phoenix?) was the main entree so we just enjoyed good cookies. All the employees were very cordial and accomodating. I look forward to be able to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Halfway through a two week stay for business in Phoenix, and I have to say, this is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean, beds comfy, staff friendly, and the jacuzzi is hot. Breakfast is hot and way above average for these places. good variety. The occasional "social" nights are fun too, and a great way to skip paying for an evening meal. If you do need a meal, Bobby Q's is just down the road. Access is interesting, but once you figure it out not a problem. RI sits on a one way frontage road, so you will be driving around the block when coming from the south. Butler street cuts through from 27th. Plenty of shopping close.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koho1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Spacious and clean. Mini kitchen with a refrigerator/freezer that provided our daily ice was a plus. Free hot breakfast was another plus. Convenient to many places and the airport!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktsuruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very helpful staff. Shuttle to airport and metro line. Easy access into downtown. Nice hearty breakfast each day. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KC710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I didn't realize the Residence Inn formula when I booked. The rooms are larger than a regular hotel room (and actually less expensive). The Mariott a block away is 2X the cost.
They have some freebies in the evening, but I did not partake. Good free wifi. Nice and quiet, easy to get to. Inside rooms. Did not try the gym (some great running spots in Phoenix). Just a couple of miles from museums and the zoo.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstrvl55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Wonderful shuttle service....picked up at airport after dropping off rental car and then taken back to airport next morning. Driver was very helpful in suggesting places for dinner. The hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, nice clean linens. Only stayed one night but the accomodations were like having your own condo....seperate bedroom (with flat screen TV), roomy living room (also with big flat screen TV), a full kitchen with appliances(dishes & silverware inc.) and dining table w/chairs. Lots of closet space. Would definately stay longer next visit!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KitKat016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#41 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing