We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but average at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at this property during an overnight layover. It was clean as everyone here says. There were two large flat panel tv's and the staff was very friendly. The property is 10 minutes from the airport. I found the bed to be uncomfortable and the bathroom and kitchen areas felt dated and old. Our microwave didn't work. I would not stay at this property again.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
Thank TravlinTXFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

Super clean. The staff were always more than accomodating. Pool area was really clean and enjoyable to use for a family with younger kids. One of their "happy hour" type events had food and beverages for kids and adults. Saved us from having to cook dinner after a long day. Breakfast was great. Plenty of seating and more than enough food. A much nicer area than most. A short drive on the interstate from Banner Good Sumaritan Hospital and a much nicer area!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the5kites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel is an excellent value for you money. Probably one of the cleaness hotel I've visited. The room was large and spotless. The hot breakfast (always included) was great and way above average. The pool was very clean with large clean towels available. Staff is very helpfull and you are always treated with a smile. Very convenient location, minutes away from the light rail station. The shuttle service is always on time. Iced water always available and hot coffee at night in the lobby. Good security since you need your keycard to access the floors. Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roch4909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport the first week of Aug 2011. The rooms were more than adequate and just as expected. Everything was clean and well kept. I was traveling on business and just like to come back to the room - make myself supper and do a little catch-up on emails from the day. By the time I crawl in bed, I just want to sleep and the beds at Marriott make this easy.

I would recommend that you stay here if you need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here two nights, one on each end of flights in and out of Sky Harbor. It is very convenient to the airport and the shuttle service worked great for our different family members needs. The first night we had a one bedroom and since there was not a lot of extra room in the bedroom, we put the play and pack in the living area where baby comfortably spent the night. Used the light above the stove as a night light and could easily check on sleeping baby. The bedroom had a good sized vanity outside the bathroom and a spacious closet. Very nice to have the fridge and extra sink. We did bring our own bottles of water and kept them nicely chilled.
During our second night stay we had a 2 bedroom unit and the 2nd bedroom had room for the play and pack. Had a much smaller vanity and it was also outside the bathroom. Nice closet. For some reason the AC was much louder in this room but it was consistent and gave a white noise effect which worked fine for sleeping baby and us.The main bathroom on this stay had hair in the tub when I pulled back the shower curtain. Until this everything appeared clean. After dinner, we arrived back to a power outage in the hotel and area. We had a case of bottled water + groceries and a baby. An employee who was helping another guest as well, jumped in to carry our water and give us a glow stick to find our way to the 4th floor (no elevators, of course). The room was already getting warm (108 that day in Phoenix).
Within an hour we were very relieved to have the power restored but it did take quite awhile for our unit to cool down to our comfort level - sometime during the night.
Renovations were occuring in the public areas while we were there so the breakfast/reception area seemed a little makeshift but it appears it will be nice when finished. Breakfast included several hot options - oatmeal, eggs, waffles, and the usual accompanying fare. It was not a large room but we had no difficulty securing a table either morning. Did pop into reception but soup (August in Phoenix?) was the main entree so we just enjoyed good cookies. All the employees were very cordial and accomodating. I look forward to be able to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Halfway through a two week stay for business in Phoenix, and I have to say, this is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean, beds comfy, staff friendly, and the jacuzzi is hot. Breakfast is hot and way above average for these places. good variety. The occasional "social" nights are fun too, and a great way to skip paying for an evening meal. If you do need a meal, Bobby Q's is just down the road. Access is interesting, but once you figure it out not a problem. RI sits on a one way frontage road, so you will be driving around the block when coming from the south. Butler street cuts through from 27th. Plenty of shopping close.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koho1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Spacious and clean. Mini kitchen with a refrigerator/freezer that provided our daily ice was a plus. Free hot breakfast was another plus. Convenient to many places and the airport!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktsuruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#65 of 174 in Phoenix
398 reviews
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £75 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing