We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dare you to find a better value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #58 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I dare you to find a better value”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My family and I were in Phoenix for the Fiesta Bowl, and I needed a place with two separate bedrooms. There weren't a lot of choices in my price range, but this Residence Inn property had the suite I was looking for at a very affordable price. I was expecting a typical airport/industrial area kind of location, and maybe a property in need of repair or updates.

What we found was a modern property in a great area with easy access. Our room was as nice as any non-luxury hotel I've EVER stayed at, and the extra surprises of a flat-screen TV in both bedrooms along with a flat-screen TV, DVD player AND fireplace in the living room was an unexpected bonus. The kitchen was modern and well-stocked.

The breakfast buffet offered a great variety of well-prepared food. We were also fortunate enough to enjoy the light dinner offered on Tuesday nights, and while that food wasn't quite as good as breakfast, it was good enough and offered enough variety that we didn't feel the need to eat elsewhere that night.

The front desk staff was extremely polite, efficient and professional. Our initial room assignment wasn't clean, so they immediately moved us to another room and then called about 30 minutes later to make sure we were satisfied with our new suite.

The only real complaints I have about the property are that the front desk is not attached to the actual hotel room building, so until you're familiar with the property, it's easy to lose your way. And we also thought that the prices in the market pantry off of the front desk were a little high, but definitely not out of line for a hotel in a major city.

I looked at over 30 properties before choosing this Residence Inn for our stay, and I am convinced without a doubt that we found the best value in Phoenix.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are convenient to stairwells and elevators, and it was a quiet property, so I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we're happy that we were able to accomodate you for the Fiesta Bowl! Thank you for sharing your glowing review of our hotel and staff. Our goal is to create memorable experiences for all of our guests and clearly we did so for you. Thank you again and hopefully the team you were routing for won. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    124
    52
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
87
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after arriving late from airport. Shuttle picked us up and took us to hotel.
Room was clean and well maintained.
Staff was friendly and assisted us as needed.
Convenient and clean!
I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for providing such great feedback on your stay here with us at the Residence Inn! We were happy to read your review and will definitely celebrate and share this the staff as this is something we strive for with each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Super friendly, clean, great value. Love the breakfast! Staff is great. Free beer and food on most week nights. The people working here really try to facilitate a great environment. The pool and jacuzzi are really appealing and well maintained. There is a grill that looks like it would be great to use.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We were so delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay and are happy you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we provide. We look forward to accommodating you in the future should your travel plans bring you back to the Phoenix area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during a golf getaway. The 2 bdrm was spacious with separate bathrooms and a shared kitchen/living room area. The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations with both hot & cold food options that changed daily. Also, being close to the highway was helpful in making our travel times that much quicker. The only negative would be the mattresses which were too soft for my liking.

Not upscale but clean, comfortable and reasonably priced which was perfect for our needs.....would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Our two bedrooms suites are very spacious and we are happy you found this accommodating. We have a variety of breakfast options and are glad we went above your expectations. We look forward to your future stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Residence Inn provided for a very pleasant and restful stay prior to flying out of Phoenix the next morning. The accommodations were great with a full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The counter service was courteous and swift. The staff was pleasant. The accommodations were clean and well maintained. The bed was outstanding which is normal for all Marriott Hotels and provided for a great nights sleep. The free breakfast in the morning was outstanding and provided a variety of selections. I will definitely stay here again when in Phoenix.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here with us at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you on your trip to Phoenix and will not only share, but celebrate this with our staff. We look forward to your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We checked in and the staff was wonderful: warm, welcoming, friendly. We thought we were off to a good start; we were in our room for about a minute when there was a knock on the door from the managers asking if everything was alright and welcoming us. Great, right?? We said "Yes" but we had just walked in the door so we didn't know much yet. Upon further inspection, we noticed that the carpet was filthy, the room smelled of wet dog that had 'quite a few accidents', and the bed was so soft that we kept rolling to the middle. We got a few hours sleep, went down for our complimentary breakfast (not expecting too much) but were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was delicious. All in all, it was an o.k. stay - we made our early flight home and that is what was important. (We caught up on our sleep on the plane.) Would we stay here again? Only if everything else was sold out!!! Like I said, the staff and breakfast were great, the room - well, that's another story!!! :(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOREEN1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We were thrilled to hear that our staff service as well as food quality for breakfast met your needs and will definitely share this with the staff! We would like to sincerely apologize about the condition of your room and will be sure to address the issues you encountered with our staff. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the Phoenix area that we are able to accommodate you again and provide a quality stay you deserve. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Good breakfast this day offering a turkey ham alternative for non-red-meat eaters attended by pleasant and attentive staff.

The shuttle service has slipped badly since our last stay. What in the past was a 10 to 15 minute wait for pickup from Sky Harbor had deteriorated to 45 minutes - and that was on a light traffic Saturday.

As for formerly available quick runs to pickup fast food in the advertised shuttle service area those appear to be a thing of the past. The shuttle driver refused to take us to Chipotle a short four minute, 1.7 mile trip to pickup our order after being assured by the front desk a ride would be available and waiting over one hour and 30 minutes.

Before writing a constructively critical review such as this I always contact the organization's management first. Although these concerns were brought to the attenti

Room Tip: If shuttle support is needed I'd go some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Phoenix and sharing your review. All comments shared only help us to improve and perfect the services we provide. I want to sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you experienced with our shuttle service and will be addressing this with my staff to avoid a situation like this in the future. I know your next stay with us will reflect the daily improvements we are working diligently to implement. Again, thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#56 of 174 in Phoenix
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing