We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for a week in March, which is notorious for being busy because of spring training. I can only give praise to the people at the Residence Inn-Airport. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made it a point to chat with guests at the breakfast and dinner buffets, which were well supplied and varied.
When we had a problem with our car rental, the manager was able to refer us to an agency that had cars, and even was able to transport us to the car rental place. We would have been stuck, otherwise. We so appreciated their help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your great review! We're happy that you choose the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport for hotel accommodations on your trip to Phoenix and even happier that you had such a great stay. We will definitely celebrate these comments with our staff. We hope with having the rental car you were able to explore around the Phoenix area easily. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to the area again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the Residence Feb 28 checking out March 3. We enjoyed our room, it was well appointed. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed and pillows, in addition to couch, comfy chair, a counter area, two bar stools and a well equipped kitchen. We were very comfortable!! with plenty of room (Room 130, studio). There is a nice breakfast buffet, Cassandra was very helpful (I do have a disability) making sure I got what I needed and to my table. Saturday after the race our car broke down and towed to a shop for Monday repair. Stephanie at the front desk saw to it that we had a late checkout on Monday and would extend our stay if needed. All personnel were very helpful. The lobby was also inviting, large screened TV, fireplace, two study areas and off to the side was the gym. Just across from the desk was a well equipped snack and personal needs area. The pool was heated!!!! In addition we did use the washer and dryer in our building which was a nice added touch. It was also nice and quiet. Easy access to freeway. We would definitely come back. I do recommend this property. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had here with us at the Marriott Residence Inn Phoenix Airport! We enjoyed having you here and are glad that we were able to go that extra mile for you. We hope you enjoyed the races as well and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Though it is an older Residence Inn, the facility was an excellent choice for those who need to go to Phoenix Airport. Check in was made a pleasant experience by "Arvin"? Overall quality of the room is above acceptable, breakfast was better than most Residence Inn. Whoever prepared the oatmeal deserves credit, best I had during my one week travel which included staying at four different Marriott facilities. Enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you got to take advantage of some of the great amenties we offer. We will definitely share your comments with our staff and Arvin as it is always great to hear an employees name mentioned! We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to the Phoenix area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I always stay here when traveling to the Valley (2 to 3 times a year). The rates are great, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rooms exceed expectations. Many places have free breakfasts, but there is a free dinner here most nights. The easy access to the airport makes this location a no-brainer! You have a complete kitchen and living room area for less than regular hotel room prices.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, but it is somewhat quieter on the upper floors (though there aren't any ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

perfect location for the night before heading to the airport! Front desk gave perfect written directions to rental car return. Nice pool area including grills that I assume are for guests to use. Great breakfast buffet!

Ordered pizza for dinner that was delivered to the room. We were on the first floor and there was some noise from the pool conversations in the evening so if you want to go to sleep early choose your room carefully.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

this hotel is excellent for an airport stop over. Staff went out of their way to please. great shuttle service , great breakfast included. Very large rooms with full stove, frig, coffee maker and microwave. Excellent Value. . Even though it is about 4 -5 minutes to the airport there are so many great places to eat right by the hotel. Not your typical out of the way airport hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtSmartTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience here with us at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport! We were happy to read that we provided you with an exceptional stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of the offerings we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to the Phoenix area again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at numerous Residence Inn hotels and they have all been nicer places to stay. It might be because this one looks dated. It also has a lot of wear and tear showing in the hallways on the carpet and walls. My room was nice. What I thought made this place stand out was the customer service. I spent three nights here and every employee was friendly and accommodating. I probably would have scored the place a little lower had it not been for the exceptional customer service. Overall it was a decent value for the money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank 406Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £64 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing