We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #58 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Portland OR
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was in Phoenix to watch some spring training baseball games. The hotel was OK, a bit expensive but they do charge more in the winter and when spring training games are in session. Not many restaurants close by but it is a good location for the 5 ball parks on the east side, close to a freeway, and the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We were glad that we were able to accommodate you on your trip to Phoenix. We hope you had a great time at the spring training games and we look forward to seeing you next year where we can provide a better stay for you. We strive to provide great service and hope if we lacked in any area that we can improve and make your stay more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    124
    52
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
87
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a family reunion to attend in Phoenix and we chose this place based on location and pricing. We were delightfully surprised to meet such helpful people on their staff. We didn't have any issues but I am confident if we did it would have been handled quickly, there seemed to be someone ready to help at every turn. The rooms were clean and very quiet, as i knew this location was completely booked for this weekend. The complimentary breakfast was very well stocked and attended to from start to finish. Just a great place!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place, the quiet could be found in all locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnywhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We were so happy to read how great your stay was with us here at the Marriott Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. Our staff strives to provide excellent service to all of our guests and it was great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We also hope you had a great time at your family reunion! Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for a week in March, which is notorious for being busy because of spring training. I can only give praise to the people at the Residence Inn-Airport. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made it a point to chat with guests at the breakfast and dinner buffets, which were well supplied and varied.
When we had a problem with our car rental, the manager was able to refer us to an agency that had cars, and even was able to transport us to the car rental place. We would have been stuck, otherwise. We so appreciated their help.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your great review! We're happy that you choose the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport for hotel accommodations on your trip to Phoenix and even happier that you had such a great stay. We will definitely celebrate these comments with our staff. We hope with having the rental car you were able to explore around the Phoenix area easily. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to the area again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the Residence Feb 28 checking out March 3. We enjoyed our room, it was well appointed. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed and pillows, in addition to couch, comfy chair, a counter area, two bar stools and a well equipped kitchen. We were very comfortable!! with plenty of room (Room 130, studio). There is a nice breakfast buffet, Cassandra was very helpful (I do have a disability) making sure I got what I needed and to my table. Saturday after the race our car broke down and towed to a shop for Monday repair. Stephanie at the front desk saw to it that we had a late checkout on Monday and would extend our stay if needed. All personnel were very helpful. The lobby was also inviting, large screened TV, fireplace, two study areas and off to the side was the gym. Just across from the desk was a well equipped snack and personal needs area. The pool was heated!!!! In addition we did use the washer and dryer in our building which was a nice added touch. It was also nice and quiet. Easy access to freeway. We would definitely come back. I do recommend this property. Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRTWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had here with us at the Marriott Residence Inn Phoenix Airport! We enjoyed having you here and are glad that we were able to go that extra mile for you. We hope you enjoyed the races as well and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Though it is an older Residence Inn, the facility was an excellent choice for those who need to go to Phoenix Airport. Check in was made a pleasant experience by "Arvin"? Overall quality of the room is above acceptable, breakfast was better than most Residence Inn. Whoever prepared the oatmeal deserves credit, best I had during my one week travel which included staying at four different Marriott facilities. Enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you got to take advantage of some of the great amenties we offer. We will definitely share your comments with our staff and Arvin as it is always great to hear an employees name mentioned! We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to the Phoenix area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I always stay here when traveling to the Valley (2 to 3 times a year). The rates are great, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rooms exceed expectations. Many places have free breakfasts, but there is a free dinner here most nights. The easy access to the airport makes this location a no-brainer! You have a complete kitchen and living room area for less than regular hotel room prices.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, but it is somewhat quieter on the upper floors (though there aren't any ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

perfect location for the night before heading to the airport! Front desk gave perfect written directions to rental car return. Nice pool area including grills that I assume are for guests to use. Great breakfast buffet!

Ordered pizza for dinner that was delivered to the room. We were on the first floor and there was some noise from the pool conversations in the evening so if you want to go to sleep early choose your room carefully.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#56 of 174 in Phoenix
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing