We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
139
134
57
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
134
57
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenphoenix airportfront deskbedroom suitechinese cultural centeramerican airlineswork spacethe shuttle drivernext morningfree breakfastthe breakfast areastayed one nightoatmealhome away from homenight stayan early morning flightan extended stay
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently visited Phoenix for spring training. Staff was very friendly and helpful, a good hot breakfast plus happy hour with food is always an added plus! There may not be a lot of restaurants right close by, but everything you need can be found withing a few minute drive. Was nice to be right near the highway, but just far enough that you didn't hear all the traffic. Having a full kitchen in our suite made it easy to eat well without having to go out for every meal!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

We were so happy to read your review and that we we're able to provide a great stay for you! Spring training games are so much fun and we hope you had an amazing time. Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was in Phoenix to watch some spring training baseball games. The hotel was OK, a bit expensive but they do charge more in the winter and when spring training games are in session. Not many restaurants close by but it is a good location for the 5 ball parks on the east side, close to a freeway, and the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We were glad that we were able to accommodate you on your trip to Phoenix. We hope you had a great time at the spring training games and we look forward to seeing you next year where we can provide a better stay for you. We strive to provide great service and hope if we lacked in any area that we can improve and make your stay more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a family reunion to attend in Phoenix and we chose this place based on location and pricing. We were delightfully surprised to meet such helpful people on their staff. We didn't have any issues but I am confident if we did it would have been handled quickly, there seemed to be someone ready to help at every turn. The rooms were clean and very quiet, as i knew this location was completely booked for this weekend. The complimentary breakfast was very well stocked and attended to from start to finish. Just a great place!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place, the quiet could be found in all locations.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnywhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We were so happy to read how great your stay was with us here at the Marriott Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. Our staff strives to provide excellent service to all of our guests and it was great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We also hope you had a great time at your family reunion! Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for a week in March, which is notorious for being busy because of spring training. I can only give praise to the people at the Residence Inn-Airport. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made it a point to chat with guests at the breakfast and dinner buffets, which were well supplied and varied.
When we had a problem with our car rental, the manager was able to refer us to an agency that had cars, and even was able to transport us to the car rental place. We would have been stuck, otherwise. We so appreciated their help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your great review! We're happy that you choose the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport for hotel accommodations on your trip to Phoenix and even happier that you had such a great stay. We will definitely celebrate these comments with our staff. We hope with having the rental car you were able to explore around the Phoenix area easily. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to the area again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the Residence Feb 28 checking out March 3. We enjoyed our room, it was well appointed. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed and pillows, in addition to couch, comfy chair, a counter area, two bar stools and a well equipped kitchen. We were very comfortable!! with plenty of room (Room 130, studio). There is a nice breakfast buffet, Cassandra was very helpful (I do have a disability) making sure I got what I needed and to my table. Saturday after the race our car broke down and towed to a shop for Monday repair. Stephanie at the front desk saw to it that we had a late checkout on Monday and would extend our stay if needed. All personnel were very helpful. The lobby was also inviting, large screened TV, fireplace, two study areas and off to the side was the gym. Just across from the desk was a well equipped snack and personal needs area. The pool was heated!!!! In addition we did use the washer and dryer in our building which was a nice added touch. It was also nice and quiet. Easy access to freeway. We would definitely come back. I do recommend this property. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had here with us at the Marriott Residence Inn Phoenix Airport! We enjoyed having you here and are glad that we were able to go that extra mile for you. We hope you enjoyed the races as well and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews