We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for business!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #56 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for business!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2007

I stayed at this hotel on business for 3 nights and found it to be excellent. The staff is very professional, and always greeted me with a smile. The business facilites are excellent, and the rooms perfect for working late into the night. The free airport shuttle made it a simple task to get in and out of quickly. The only thing I didn't like was the surly attitude at their restaurant, and the mediocre food, but there were many options close by, so that was not a problem.

  • Liked — Convenience to the airport
  • Disliked — Surly restaurant staff
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank twashing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    123
    48
    18
    9
See reviews for
82
86
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2007

For 15,000 Marriott Rewards points, this excellent facility was a very pleasant steal for me. But without points, I would have paid $269/night plus taxes and other fees, and I'd probably be a little more critical.

The rooms are recently updated with generally quality materials and good lighting everywhere. Both the rooms and common areas were very clean and quiet during my stay. The buffet breakfast was a touch bigger and tastier than I've had at recent other Residence Inn stays. The Internet service in the common area was well-equipped and sufficient for efficiently printing out boarding passes, checking the news, and the like.

The front desk staff was efficient and helpful, but one or two of the staff were somewhat aloof and impolite, while another manager was very friendly. The free airport shuttle was on time, convenient and speedy, although the front desk mumbled something about possibly competing for shuttle space with hotel employees on certain shuttles during the week.

I didn't have the time to use the other amenities, but others seemed to enjoy the hot tub, the fitness center is advertised as 24 hours, and several other typical Residence services are available.

I've stayed at a fair number of Residence Inns and Courtyards, and this was one of the nicest, especially using points.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank finickytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHXRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
It was great to read that you enjoyed our hotel and I'm happy to note that we've even renovated since your review so things are even fresher than before! Also, recognizing that I am a bit bias, we have a really stellar staff in place at the hotel now and I'm excited about the constant positive feedback we recieve about them!
As far as your concern about pricing, the 'good' news for our customers is that we are actually offering much lower prices than the $269 you were quoted for your stay a couple years ago. And, as is the case with all Phoenix area hotels, you'll find even deeper discounts during non-peak (spring) months.
Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

~Jeff (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monterey, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2007

stayed during baseball spring training in 2006. love the hotel. nice cozy studio apartment like room with full kitchen. nice bed and view of the basketball court.

hotel had nice big gathering room for breakfast and weekday dinners. fireplace and overstuffed furniture. enjoyed chatting with other guests.

chinese cultural center and shopping just across the street. good chinese restaurants and general store. very spacious quality to hotel and neighborhood. shuttle to airport was convenient.

i will definitely stay there again when i am in phoenix,.

  • Liked — size of room and breakfast area.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank CAbigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHXRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and we met your expectations of what a Marriott hotel should be. I'm happy to report that, since your review, we have done an extensive renovation to the hotel which has given it an even nicer image.
The Chinese cultural center continues to be a great neighbor of ours and their authentic menus can't be beat!
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

~Jeff (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, IL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2006

I am a buisness traveler looking for cleanliness and competent staff in a hotel. This hotel meets my needs and therefore I have come back several times. The rooms are large and comfortable, and very well kept. The breakfast area is pleasant but gets very busy, so come down a bit earlier than you planned if it's during "peak" period.

One of the built-in bonuses of this hotel is that it is directly across the road from the Chinese Cultural Center. The bulk of the "center" is a shopping area for Chinese-American stores and restaurants, and all of them are good -- and very reasonably priced. I have tried a few of them on different visits. If you walk across, remember that Phoenix drivers don't know the meaning of the word "pedestrian" and you must be very, very careful crossing the high-speed traffic to get to the center. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank retro1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHXRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I too am a big fan of the Chinese Cultural Center across the street - and I probably visit there more often than I should!
We certainly pride ourselves on being a reasonably priced quality hotel right in the crossroads of Phoenix's major cities: Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe.
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the area!

All the best,

~Jeff (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2006

We stayed here in March. The room was near the laundry room which had a horrible odor. The bed was uncomfortable and we did not have enough towels. Hotel was overpriced for $139 per night We had read the previous reviews and expected much more. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cchicks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHXRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hello. I recognize that it has been some time since your review however, since I am relatively new to the hotel, I wanted to make sure I have a firm understanding of how the hotel is performing. To that end, I appreciate your candor in describing your experience at our hotel. We generally recieve positive feedback about our hotel but, clearly, in your case we failed to uphold your expectations for our hotel and for that I apologize. Since your stay we have made some significant improvements (renovations) to the hotel as well as to our staff!
I welcome you to come back and see what we've done to the place!

Sincerely,

~Jeff (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2005

I don't know how this stay could have been better except if I had stayed longer. Everything about this place was great - extra large room with kitchen and wireless office facilities and a fabulous breakfast. Other hotels should take a queue from this hotel on how to do a breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHXRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our property. We certainly work hard to provide our guests with a high quality experience and it's good to know that we are finding success in those efforts.

Sincerely,

~Jeff (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2004

This Residence Inn is well located not far from the airport. The facility is well kept and the rooms are clean and well maintained. The kitchen facilities are lacking, however, so if you plan on staying for more than a day or two, don't plan on cooking much. The front desk staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, but was unable to give driving directions to a local restaurant, which I found by asking a policeman later in the day.

Helpful?
4 Thank Thor1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHXRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We appreciate your feedback about the hotel. Through candid comments like yours we are able to identify areas of the hotel which are running well, and also areas of the hotel which need some additional focus - like helpling our front desk improve their local area knowledge. Since your visit we have installed high speed internet at the front desk which enables our team to look up (and print) directions to anywhere our guests might need. Additionally, since your visit, we have renovated the sleeping rooms (including our kitchens) providiing many more ammenities than we previously had.

Thank you,

~Jeff (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing