We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenix Airport Marriott
Ranked #61 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Swindon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed two nights at the start of a two week holiday and arrive near midnight because the flight from the UK was via Chicago and Los Angeles.

Drove from the Phoenix Car Rental facility and was surprised the route my sat nav took me, I was expecting it to be just around the corner. However, that said in daylight it is a lot closer than it appears at night.

A really nice Marriott and I was luckily given room 1212 and it had a balcony, so to experience the warm air Phoenix has in the early mornings this is a real bonus. Access to the main road network is first class and although close to the 202 loop you don't hear the road noise.

I have to mention the restaurant where I ate the buffet breakfast, the service and presentation were excellent. I would recommend the poached eggs.

By the way for those who are Costco members there is a warehouse within a mile straight down the road, no turns until you reach it, that has a gas station so ideal for refueling a rental car before returning it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pointscollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    138
    92
    19
    11
See reviews for
36
63
32
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stay her about 1-2 times per year. The service is excellent. We really appreciate how we are treated at check-in and in the restaurant. The rooms are clean and we are very comfortable here. One of the best Marriott's we visit on a routine basis. Very convenient to the airport and a shuttle service is available which is key for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for just one night after arriving into Phoenix on a late flight from the east coast. The hotel isn’t too far from the airport, but it is probably three miles or so from it. Airport hotels in Phoenix aren’t clustered right around the airport like they are in some other cities, so be aware of this. We had printed directions ahead of time, but especially at night, coming from the rental car center, we wouldn’t have known where to go otherwise.

The hotel is generally pretty nice. We’ve stayed at better and worse Marriotts in the past. The hotel is perched right at the intersection of a couple highways, so I’d recommend requesting a room away from the highway if you’re worried about noise. We were given a room on the side away from the highway and had a nice view facing Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain.

The hotel itself is nice enough. The lobby is nice, and the grounds are well manicured with free parking. The rooms are a decent size, and ours was clean. The room décor is a little outdated, a sort of southwestern motif. There have been updates made to the rooms, such as the new Marriott bedding. It was the light fixtures, furniture, etc. that looked outdated. A full renovation of our room had not been completed, and the same goes for the hallways.

Otherwise, we didn’t really see anything remarkable about this hotel. It served perfectly well for a quick night by the airport before moving on to the Grand Canyon. I wouldn’t stay here for a vacation.

In terms of things in the area around the hotel, I don’t think there was much within walking distance. A couple minutes drive up the road will get you to some grocery stores, Target, and chain restaurants. The area generally looked safe, but not fancy. I think it’s a perfectly acceptable place to stay for a night near PHX.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrg0137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We checked into Phoenix Airport Marriot Hotel, and got settled in our room. Our door opened unexpectedly, and a complete stranger walked in. We brought the attention to the front desk, and a sarcastic attitude was exchanged for their error. When I requested for an accommodation for their mistake, the front desk clerk stated "like what?" with a childish attitude. I said, "Anything." and then requested for a manager. Clerk stated, "Uh, it's only me." There was no attempt to handle the situation professionally. I WOULD NOT SUGGEST THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE! Think before you arrive. You don't want your belongings stolen just because your room was given to someone else.

Room Tip: Make sure the room you are assigned to is only assigned to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were in Phoenix for the MLB All Star game. I am very loyal to Marriott, so I usually choose one of their properties. This was a great hotel for the money. Great service! Great restaruant! Bellman were always offering bottled water and were there if you needed anything. The outdoor pool was clean, but nothing special. Checkin/out was quick and a breeze. The room was fine, the bathroom was a little older, but penty of hot water. I would certainly stay here again for with my wife, but I would choose another place if traveling with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ticket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here overnight for the BCS and were fortunate to get a room at the last minute but would only stay here again if it was just that...a last minute. The rooms seem dated and the halls had a musty smell to it. Although they state to have 3 Concierge Levels, we were not offered a different level should the level we were on be overcrowded which it totally was...very small, nowhere to sit and food almost looked like a hurricane came through it. The Lobby Lounge seemed more like just a Lobby and the restaurant should at least have closed later since the BCS was in town and the hotel was full. Thank goodness for airport shuttle service and an awesome concierge who found us a limo at the last minute to take us to the game.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvlevrywer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

This is an older Marriott. The location is good. Close (10 minute drive) to the airport. Rooms are dated as well as the lobby. Staff is friendly and make you feel welcome, but not too knowledgeable about the area. When asked for a drug store, I was sent to a super market. Food city. CVS was very close, 1 block away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Airport Marriott

Property: Phoenix Airport Marriott
Address: 1101 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5704
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Airport Marriott Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing