We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenix Airport Marriott
Ranked #61 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Had an overnight stay.
GREAT customer service.
Wonderful breakfast buffet.
Only problem is that I woke up with a sore back. I am pretty sure it was from the bed mattress.
If they replace the mattresses, I would change my rating to Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    138
    92
    19
    11
See reviews for
36
63
32
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Internet is $15 for half day however any joe blow in the lobby can surf free on the wifi. That seems wrong at $150 plus per night.

The hotel is nothing spectacular average for its location and price. This Internet policy is stupid after I have been in Marriott hotels for two weeks with five devices connected for free.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bags5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel itself is nice and clean but a bit dated. We chose to stay here for one night prior to a morning flight. Location is awesome for airport. The free shuttle was great as well. Had a few hours to kill after arrival so spent some time at the pool. It was not much of a pool, but I had to keep in mind that this isn't a resort, but rather a business hotel with airport location.

What really made our stay nice was the bellman/concierge. I'm upset I can't remember his name but he was extremely helpful in assisting with bags as well as recommending a nearby steakhouse and cab driver to use. He truly offered exceptional service

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctownhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We only stayed overnight. With an early morning flight, the free (and frequent) shuttle is invaluable. We got in late and were still able to eat in the dining room. The staff was very attentive since we were the only couple there! Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Even though it is an airport hotel, the view was nice and (never to be underestimated) very quiet. Many airport hotels are arguably quiet: this was actually quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet, top floor room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawton1osuedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

My first impression was terrific. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to greet you as you enter or exit the Hotel. The water offered upon arrival is a nice touch after a long day.

We were given a room that faced the Freeway. It is very noisy. I called the desk and asked for a room change to the other side of the hotel and was told they could not make a change. It was first come first serve was the response. I even asked if I could pay extra for a move. I thought the desk clerk did little to understand how the level of noise would compromise our sleep.

I would be SURE to call ahead and request a room on the opposite side of from the freeway. The place is a bit tired, and ready for a remodel but all and all, it was clean and okay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the opposite side of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelresearcher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orting
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Great place to stay that's very close to the airport. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport that runs every 30 minutes.Head to baggage claim and use the courtesy phone and dial 83. Took about 15 minutes for it to arrive but who cares it was 80 degrees outside. Once on the shuttle the driver offered us a cold bottle water from a cooler he had sitting up front. Arrived at the hotel and was quickly checked in and in my room within 10 minutes. Every staff member was very friendly and always greeted me. I was there for a business trip and found the facility very easy to get around. Overall a very good stay. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the facted that the hotel seemed very dated. Might be time for a remodel.

Building 3 stars.
Staff 5 stars.

Room Tip: Very close to the freeway so if you get a room on that side of the hotel and a light sleeper bring e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park city UT
Level Contributor
164 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Proximity to the airport is about all this place has going for it. It is exactly like every other mid-range Marriott around the world; that is to say bland, featureless and uniform. I was here for a meeting and so these are not necessarily bad things. Whether you're in Phoenix or Prague, the scrambled eggs you get via Marriott room service will taste exactly the same. Not a bad thing for a utilitarian trip where predictability is the premium. For a pleasure trip, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#33 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Airport Marriott

Property: Phoenix Airport Marriott
Address: 1101 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5704
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Airport Marriott Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing