We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenix Airport Marriott
Ranked #64 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Pros: the friendliest, most helpful staff, elevators were amazingly fast, great shuttle service from and to the airport
Cons: no microwave or refrigerator in our room, the in room coffee was truly terrible. The rooms are definitely overpriced, max $125-159, could not get the room below 69 degrees, way too warm for us

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likestotravel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear JSokol,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. You are a valuable guest and your comments are important to our growth and success. We are in the planning stages of making the updates as you have indicated.

Sincerely,

Phoenix Airport Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel is nearby the Phoenix airport. The pricing is beyond a value $150.00 value as the hotel is starting to show some age. Not worthy of a room rate at $278.00. The hotel offers a concierge lounge and typical Marriott amenities. The WiFi was poor throughout the hotel, the hallways smelled like a senior citizens rest home - sorry... On a positive note, the rooms are clean and quite. Please reinvest in the hotel and necessary updates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at the Marriott Phoenix Airport for 5 nights and the service was the best part of my stay. Everyone I encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. Quiet hallways; quiet rooms. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was not as comfortable as I would've expected (a little too soft) but we did have a down comforter and nice pillows. I ordered room service for lunch one day and it was prompt and delicious (salad, fresh fruit, iced tea). I also had breakfast there one morning; they had a buffet. The service was great and the food was fine. The pool is nothing fancy, but clean and quiet. Nice patio off the back where you could sit and relax or order food. Fitness center was clean and updated. 3 nice treadmills and a handful of other machines. Clean towels & fresh fruit outside the fitness center every morning. Very close to the airport; only took a few mins and they have a free shuttle that runs every half hour. Easy taxi service available and a concierge there all of the time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRRRRMinneapolis_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Phoenix Airport and have to say we were pleased with this hotel. It is centrally located by highway. We had easy access to all parts of Phoenix. The hotel itself was very clean and updated. The service was great and we encountered no issues. I had the pool to myself each day as my husband attended to work obligations. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastbostontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

There are few things I enjoy more in life than a comfortable Marriott bed. This hotel however seems to have forgotten it is a Marriott. My biggest surprise was that the beds DO NOT have down comforters like EVERY other Marriott I have stayed at in the last 5 years. They have a comforter cover laying ontop of old brown blankets like you saw in the 80's. AWFUL! The rooms here are equivelant to a Comfort Inn type of hotel, not a Marriott. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ka2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to inform us about your experience. We are truly sorry that we accidentally accommodated you in one of our allergen-feather free rooms. All our rooms are up to Marriott standards and we apologize for this error on our part.
We look forward to be at your service when your plans call for a visit to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely

Phoenix Airport Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights of business. Rooms were spacious and building was quiet. Was very impressed with the service - Camille on the front desk went out of her way more than once to help me sort out some issues I was having with my flight. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Everyone gives 100 percent effort. Shuttle driver could not be nicer as he took our bags from the curb to the van into the hotel lobby than up to our room. But wait, he came back 5 minutes later to give us some cold bottle waters!! Person who checked us in made sure to give us a room facing camelback. Room service was quick, food good and made something for us that was not listed on menu. Asked for a glass of ice and brought up a huge bucket with a smile. At breakfast buffet there are lots of smiles and waiters insist on being helpful. "Please let me carry your plate, madam." The shuttle driver back to airport had a big personality and carried our luggage onto the sidewalk, not just next to curb.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lash23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#35 of 174 in Phoenix
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#49 of 174 in Phoenix
636 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Airport Marriott

Address: 1101 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#68 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £126 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rejuvenate and relax on a trip to Arizona by staying at convenient Phoenix Airport Marriott. Nestled just moments from downtown, our Phoenix airport hotel offers easy access to top destinations including Phoenix Convention Center, Chase Field and Sun Devil Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Airport Marriott Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing