We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phoenix Airport Marriott
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Glastonbury,CT
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel using a free night coupon I earned through Marriott rewards. I think a $250 rate would be acceptable for this hotel being close to the airport. I've read a few reviews in which people complained about the price and I would agree over $300 would influence my star rating.
However , for the purpose of our Phoenix/ Sedona trip, this hotel was perfect for a night before an early airport departure to continue our vacation.
It's very well maintained, rooms very spacious and clean and very efficient staff. I planned to return our rental car the night we arrived and shuttle to the airport but with the free parking option, it worked perfectly ( though the rental car center at PHX tis a little far from the airport...give yourself a little extra time).
We drove into Phoenix to grab dinner near the stadium and it was a fairly easy ride in. If I ever fly into the Phoenix area again, I'd definitely use this Marriott!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    142
    93
    19
    11
See reviews for
36
64
33
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed 5 days this week at this property. It was a pleasant stay. Room was always clean Food was good staff was very pleasant. Cudos to the team there, Prior to this stay I had totally lost faith in the Marriott Brand. Because of this hotel I know feel there is hope within the Brand. Ask for even numbered rooms Great View of the Airport on higher floors

Room Tip: Even numbered High floors are great for viewing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgreen4142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Public Relations Manager at Phoenix Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts, regarding your stay.
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience here, as you montioned.
Our higher floors offer a great view of the airport, while the other side offers panoramic views of camelback mountain and the valley.
We look forward to be at your service when your plans call for a visit to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Phoenix Airport Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was arriving into PHX a night before my girlfriend so needed a spot near the airport to meet her in the morning. After a long day of travel, I really just needed a place to stay. After a little confusion (likely my fault as my brain was half function by this point in the day)with getting connected with the shuttle from the airport, upon arrival, Lindsey (New to working the front desk) went above and beyond to make sure it was taken care of, offering me access to the club level lounge and taking care of my in-room dining for the evening. Wow, I didn't even ask and this girl was wiling to do anything to make sure that little issue didn't affect my stay. Thanks again Lindsey :)

Room was perfect for a Marriott near the airport, and the rooms had plenty of space with a comfy bed (and i'm picky about the beds).

The lounge was busy as the restaurants and bars looked like a fun spot to grab a drink but I just wanted to get to my room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I'm a government employee, so I got a really good rate here. Room was clean and quiet even though the hotel is near the airport. Staff was attentive and helpful. Being a Marriott Gold member I had access to the concierge level. Concierge lounge was pretty small considering the size of this hotel. However, when my travels take me back to Phoenix I plan to stay here again. Parking is free which is another big plus for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As a major road warrior, being loyal to a hotel chain is two way....the Marriott knows business travelers and strives to make sure we are taken care of each stay! This Airport hotel delivers this promise and does so with friendly service, larger guest rooms with productive work desk areas, comfortable pillow top beds, larger bath rooms, etc. The Concierge Lounge open to Elite Guests (Platinum Guest Here ) offers great evening and morning food service/drinks. etc. My two night business stay was productive, and comfortable due in part to this Marriott Hotel. Highly recommend this property to fellow business travelers looking for a solid hotel choice in Phoenix!

Room Tip: Request higher floor Camelback view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEProfenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Go for the buffet breakfast. Fresh juice, lots of different fruit, yoghurts in the fridge, wide selection of breads and bagels to toast. Cereals, grits all there. Scrambled egg, country potatoes, sausages, bacon.. or have your own omelet freshly made for you; you chose the ingredients.

You can even have breakfast on the quiet patio.

Fully equipped gym and outdoor pool. Very quiet when I was there; a nice place to relax at the end of the day.

Great comfortable twin bed and nice powerful shower with different spray options.

Friendly attentive service at the bar and they will also serve you in the lobby seating area.

The bistro is good if you are not going downtown. Fairly typical AZ fare and you certainly won't go hungry!

Completely hassle free check out and regular included airport shuttle.

The only thing missing is a downtown shuttle but the energetic bell-hops can get you a cab in a few minutes.

Can't fault this hotel and is much better value than downtown.

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor. Quiet. Nice view on distant mountains and, of course, the freeway and airport b...
See more room tips
Green Features: Re-use towel procedure which I like. Hang up towels you can re-use.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcanning59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My room was very nice. Everything worked. I liked the restaurant and bar. Staff are wonderful. I had to go downtown every day to the convention center and the light rail is very convenient. My only issue with an otherwise perfect hotel is that the shuttle to the light rail was unpredictable. I was told it would go to the airport first. So out of interest in time, i took a taxi several times downtown which was $20-22 each way. But when I took the shuttle, it went to the rail first, so this surprised me. When you return you need to call for the shuttle; at night I elected to use the taxi again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Airport Marriott

Property: Phoenix Airport Marriott
Address: 1101 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5704
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#68 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Airport Marriott Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing