We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Biltmore, Phoenix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

One of the nicest Hampton Inns. Offered limited evening lounge and food options. The rooms were very large and nicely decorated. Near the Biltmore Fashion Mall and several area business buildings. The neighborhood seemed very nice and safe. The stay there was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dan N,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback on your experience at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. It’s great to hear our spacious accommodations and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to return for another visit in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Hampton Inn is in a great location, just steps from the Biltmore. Staff here does a great job to make you feel welcome, they went above and beyond daily. Hotel looks really nice from top to bottom, for the price we payed, defiantly exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend for anyone needing a place to stay in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Claude C,
Thank you for writing a review about your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore experience. We appreciate your kind comments and high recommendations of our great hotel. I’m pleased to hear that our convenient location, clean hotel, and excellent service exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are amazing they are so clean and rhe decor is amazingly elegant. The location is ok there is stores that are within walking distance

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmiller857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Lmiller857,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your Hampton Inn experience. It’s great to know you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, as well as our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is principally a business traveler's hotel, but I used it as a base of operations for a pleasure trip. There is very little not to like here.

This hotel is an outstanding value. The room rate is very reasonable and the entire hotel has been remodeled in the past two or three years.

The hotel is very well located two blocks from Camelback Road, a major Phoenix arterial street, and less than a mile from State Route 51, a north-south freeway that takes you to downtown Phoenix or to the airport in minutes. It is also just three blocks from the Biltmore Fashion Plaza, a major upscale shopping center that offers numerous restaurants. A supermarket is just three blocks away.

The rooms are very nice and the only possible complaint could be the lack of a view. The hotel was very quiet.

An exceptional buffet breakfast is included. Breakfast includes several hot foods, plus fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries and other offerings. Breakfast is in a beautifully decorated bar area. I did not see much going on in the bar at other times.

There is a pool, which is a survival tool in Phoenix in the summer. Adjacent to the pool is a small patio area with tables shaded by umbrellas. This was the smoking area and it was not cleaned every day as it should be. I noticed ashes and cigarette butts accumulating. Daily cleaning and a different type of ash tray would help. A few weeds were growing in this area. More expansive shade from the intense summer sun would also help a lot.

Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. They provided excellent service. The maid service was also friendly and excellent, except that one night a maid put the fitted sheet on incorrectly, causing the corner near my head to pull off the bed as I tried to get to sleep. I reported this to the front desk, which in turn blamed it on a substitute maid. Since the maid who serviced my room during my stay was excellent, I thought this was a credible excuse. I was told the manager would follow up with me, but that never happened.

Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Compositor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Compositor,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, and we’re glad you found our hotel to be an outstanding value. It’s great to know our convenient location, clean accommodations, and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. We value your feedback on opportunities for improvement and will address those items with our team. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff is friendly and sincere and will answer any questions you have about the area. The rooms are clean , quiet and are great for unwinding after a long day in the heat. This workout facility while not large has all the equipment neccessary to fulfill your workout needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Edward L,
We appreciate you sharing a review about your experience with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. I’m pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your visit, and our clean and quiet rooms made for a relaxing stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Phoenix. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent accommodations for the money...in a nice area of Phoenix. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and the security was very good. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of room to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Stuart S,
We appreciate your review and kind comments. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The entire experience at the Hampton Inn, Biltmore, was very satisfying, enjoyable and worth while. All aspects of the hotel was exemplary and would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and experience a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Robert V,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel with other viewers. I’m pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and found your entire experience satisfying and enjoyable. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Phoenix. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Address: 2310 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-5206 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £75 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing