We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
Ranked #15 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive at first because my room was next to the ice machine. Good news is, I never heard it being used. The rooms are larger than the average hotel room and they're pretty quiet. Seems like everything is new so I imagine a remodel was recently completed. Beds are very comfortable, sheets are nice, and shower was good. Will def stay here again if in the area. Great location too. Easy to walk to different areas as well as easy to drive to down town Scottsdale.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chefjeffsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Chefjeffsd,
Thank you for taking time to reflect on your stay with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs, and we're glad you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable stay. It's great to hear you'll be staying with us again in the future, we look forward to your return. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel as a stay-cation for our anniversary since it was close to our favorite restaurant. We were so impressed with everything about this hotel. The room was obviously remodeled, and very tastefully. It had a boutique hotel feel to it. They stocked name-brand soaps/shampoos, had plenty of towels and was shiny clean. Interestingly, there was a post-it note on the headboard that indicated the duvet and sheets were fresh and clean (or something of that sort). I thought that was a nice touch -- I appreciated knowing the duvet was clean in addition to the sheets. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The complimentary "hot" breakfast was pretty ordinary, but the breakfast room was quite nice. The air conditioning unit was a bit noisy, but overall I would definitely give the place a 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Lisa C,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore for your anniversary celebrations. It is fantastic to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Our team strives to ensure our guests enjoy an exceptional stay, and hope to do so by providing clean accommodations with hospitable service. We appreciate your feedback on all areas and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing and Happy Anniversary!

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very professional and efficient check-in. It’s a convenient location, but you’ll need a car to do most activities from here. We appreciated the hotel noting our HHonors status at check-in.
Our room was very modern and spacious, but did suffer from a few design flaws. The sink is separate from the bath and toilet, but it's out in the open of the rest of the room, which could be awkward for some families or colleagues traveling together. We were on the 3rd out of 4 floors and could tell there was not much sound dampening between floors/walls, as we could hear the room(s) above us when they walked around and opened/closed drawers and doors. Also, there were no outlets in the bathroom for a nightlight or other possible needs if you don’t want to disrupt others sleeping in the room. Finally, the refrigerator was enclosed in a cabinet which got very warm and actually heated our waters inside the refrigerator (we propped the cabinet door open to allow airflow and then the refrigerator worked fine).
They have a covered garage parking (free) which was nice since Phoenix is reaching 90+ degrees now.
Breakfast was standard for a Hampton Inn, although the cheese omelets and western omelets were a nice bit of variety.
All in all, this is a solid hotel, but if we had it to do over again, we would probably select a hotel in the main downtown area a few miles to the south of this location.

Room Tip: Ask if there are alternative rooms where the sink area isn't in the main room with no privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

TripTiger,
We appreciate your review and feedback from your stay at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and found our convenient location, friendly service, and covered garage parking to meet your satisfaction. Your feedback regarding the design issues you encountered is important to us and assists in our mission to continuously improve. We hope you'll consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The check in process was quick. The room was nice and cool, especially since Phx is HOT! I loved the hospitality and comfortability. I have not had a bad experience with this hotel chain yet and hope to never.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Jordan W,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit to Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We strive to provide exceptional guest experiences and we're glad we delivered the wonderful stay you have come to expect from our brand. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located downtown, sorta close to highways, Malls, downtown Phoenix, not far from Scottsdale, etc. It is a very nice, modern looking hotel, the rooms are clean, spacious, and have nice decor to match. My room had a microwave and a fridge, and they give you a bottle of water daily with maid service. The pool is nice, and the area around the pool is very nice as well. I had a small issue with my room, a weird smell, and the manager came himself to my room and got it looked after right away. The staff are friendly and well trained, and they gave us good recommendations for dining. The price was right for this hotel. Did I mention breakfast?? Very nice selection of hot and cold foods, eggs, meat, etc...I would come back here...

Room Tip: Rooms not on the pool side are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

ElCoyote007,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We appreciate you highlighting the quality of service and conveniences you experienced during your visit, and we're pleased to know you had a great stay. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Beware, VERY NOISEY AC/ unit, and vanity is IN the room, not in the bathroom where in my opinion it belongs !. Having said that the staff are amazing, helpful and friendly in every way. The beds comfortable, excellent choice for breakfast, great pool and hot tub. Free shuttle to area mall was a plus. Special kudos to Estella at front desk, so helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank notnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Notnel,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We appreciate you highlighting our strengths in service and comfort, while providing areas of opportunity. I’m sorry for any noise issues you experienced with the AC unit, as well as any resulting inconveniences. We’re glad you enjoyed a great stay otherwise. I look forward to sharing your compliments with Estella and our entire team. Thank you for your review. Please visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, rooms were very clean , and check out was fast and efficient. The provide free wifi, breakfast, pool and spa. I will stay at this and other Hamptons in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Richard K,
We appreciate being a part of your family travels and thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We’re pleased to receive your compliments regarding our amenities, but more importantly, our staff. It’s great to know you enjoyed a pleasant stay and we hope you’ll return for another visit in the future. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,440 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Address: 2310 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-5206 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £91 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing