We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ranked #68 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This facility was average at best. The staff was not very friendly and could have been more helpful. I was trying to find out my Choice Rewards number and I was refered to the 800 number. While the hotel was clean, it seemed a little run down and drab. The room and bed was comfortable but again, it didn't "sparkle". It was about 13 miles from the Maryvale Ball Park which is the Milwaukee Brewers Cactus League park. A grocery store and restaurants are about a mile away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

What can I say, adequate but small. Sliding back the pocket door gives you access to the bathroom where you will find a stool and shower stall only. The room really didn’t support our luggage fully as we found things to be a bit compact. The continental breakfast was just that, nothing more, nothing less. Evening the parking was limited with only one entrance for access. I believe because it was NASCAR weekend in Phoenix that the price for the room was little high. We seemed to sleep which is the most important reason to be spending the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler16340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

The Sleep Inn is what you would (should) expect. It is a room with a couple beds, a desk, tv, wifi, and a bathroom. Nothing extravagant, just a place to lay your weary head. The room was clean and pleasant. The hotel is next to the freeway which is convenient, but noisy. The AC was extremely loud, but at least it was cold. You can hear water when the neighboring rooms are using it.

The rooms do have a safe, which is important to me, although they do charge $1.50 a day for the privilege (worth it). The TV is old, but I don't care.

Overall, it's a clean place to sleep, and that's all I was looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsfanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Although the room was decent, the 'free wireless internet' was very, very slow and at time nonexistent. I was troubled by cigarette smoke wafting into my room. After the first night, the manager assured me that it was someone who had checked out, but the smoke came back every night. The breakfast was adequate, but I wish there had been more fruit, and the orange juice was more like water than juice.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The sink was a bit worn, but the shower was new.

The staff was quite friendly, however until they can fix the internet problem and make the entire hotel non-smoking, I probably won't return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csyetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We chose this hotel based on the value. We certainly didn't expect luxury, but we hoped at least for cleanliness. In the latter category, it fell far short. The room itself was on the smaller side, but did have a desk and and a metal rod for a "closet." The sink is outside the "bathroom." Behind the pocket door (filthy handle on the inside) was a molded plastic shower (grimy floor) and a toilet. The beds were reasonably comfortable and each had a curiously small set of pillows - square like "European Pillows" but half the size. Breakfast is included, which was average. The pool/hot tub is located outside adjacent to the parking lot and surrounded by a fence.There is a computer available for use, and printing is free. All in all, a great value, but not certain it is worth it for a room where the cleanliness leaves a great deal to desire.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelswell1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights 2/13/2013 and 2/14/2013 while visiting our daughter. The room was very reasonably priced so I was a little worried that it might not be nice, but we were pleasantly surprised. Much better than a Motel 6 or most economy motels. The beds were comfortable. The room was quiet. The bathroom was small (shower only), but it worked for us. The breakfast was OK (muffins, yogurt, boiled egg, coffee. waffles if you want to make them). The staff was nice, no problems checking in or out.

We will stay here again next time...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ_Sam_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was in Glendale for an interview at Midwestern University, which they do have a very cheap rate for. The rate was for a 2 double bed room that when I first showed up appeared to be great until I looked in the shower and found a cockroach looking back at me. I went straight to the front desk and he was very helpful (I think his name was Jamie...). He said that was unacceptable and changed my room, moving me to a room just down the hall. In the new room one of the bed sheets had some weird stains on it so I slept on the other one that appeared to be clean. Overall not a bad hotel for a quick place to sleep, just check the room before getting too comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 174 in Phoenix
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Address: 18235 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85053-1128 (Formerly Sleep Inn North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £51 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 Arizona
Phoenix Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing