We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed was terrible - lumpy and could feel the springs. Right...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #118 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

It seems like this hotel is in transition. I think it will be nice once it is updated. The staff was friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you find the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We always try our best to make the guests stay more and more convenient. Thank you Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I agree with complaints of other reviewers re cleanliness and upkeep. We also had problems with wifi connection. Our alternative was to stay at KOA camping cabin which would have been better esp at 1/2 the rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologies that you did not find your stay comfortable with us. we will take an appropriate actions to resolve all the problems. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you again and meet all your expectations. thank you andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Being a senior reviewer, I like to find the best attributes in any trip-related matter I can even if it is not a great situation. This property was very poor.

Let me start with the two positives: it is in a great location right next to the I-17 Interstate and the 101. It shares the parking lot with the Waffle House which is a good thing because this property has the sorriest continental breakfast I have ever seen at any priced property anywhere.

For the negatives: Too many to mention. Dirty ripped outdoor greeting mats. Smelly rooms. Filthy ripped carpets. Old worn-out blankets and bedspreads. Two dead bananas and a juice machine and maybe one or two other things for breakfast. Mattress coils jamming me in the back all night. I paid about $80.

Bottom line: I would stay in this property every time I come to Phoenix because of the location if it was halfway clean. The owners obviously do not care and know the location will get people like me who did not read reviews first.

The owners could have a gold mine here but the condition of the property shows they just don't get hospitality. It starts with a clean property.

Room Tip: choose second floor to open your windows or bring your own window locks for bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

thank you for spending your precious time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you find our hotel very convenient and it serve all your purpose for location. We also apologies for all other inconveniences. We will take all the comments from you in mind and take some appropriate actions. Thank you andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Checked in early without pre-approval. Excellent customer service from a very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank You for spending your precious time to review our hotel. We are really very glad that our customer service and staff has make your stay comfortable. The appreciation from the valuable guest like you help us to motivate our staff for offering best service. Hope we will get a chance in future to serve you again and make you stay pleasant. thank you , andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Phoenix North

Address: 21636 N 26th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85027-2497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £46 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Phoenix North 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Days Inn
Days Inn Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing