We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, filthy and smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #118 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night with my family after a long drive from Colorado.
Our room was smelled like piss, carpet was extremely stained, security latch on the door was broken, mildew in shower, noisy bath fan, broken micro, lobby remodel with no signs, I wish I had more space to add more.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Fromala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for spending your precious time to review our hotel. we apologies for all the inconveniences you find during your stay at our property. All the comments from our guests help us to improve our service. We will overcome from all the issues which you raise. and hope we will get a chance in future to serve you again and meet all your expectations. thank you Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Please, please do not think about staying here. I wanted to surprise my husband for his birthday weekend and I was the one surprised. Carpet stained, wall paper coming off, dirty, smell like urine in the bathroom, lamps not working, sheets and pillow cases yellowish, I used my t-shirt to cover the pillow so I can sleep better. HORRIBLE experience. I sent an e-mail to the hotel and no answer at all after three weeks. We stayed one 1/2 night and left early in the morning with the promise to my husband never ever again.

Room Tip: First mistake I made didn't believed the reviews. Please save your self a night of discomfort an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josefina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for spending your precious time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologies for all the inconveniences during your stay. We will take appropriate actions to resolve these problems. Hope we will get another chance to serve you and meet all your expectations. Thank You. Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Security doors were broker and accessible by anyone. Went to get into the jacuzzi and it was ice cold with a empty beer can in it. And the room which I was upgraded (didn't find that out til after we stayed in it) was ground floor with shady characters hanging out just feet from the window. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. There are far more safe, clean and reputable places to stay in and around the Northern Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for spending your precious time to review our hotel. We are really very sad that we were not able to make your stay comfortable. All the comments from our guests helps us to make our service better. Hope we will get a chance in the future to serve you again and meet all your expectations. thank you. andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Anita1270
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyDIGM, Manager at Days Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#107 of 173 in Phoenix
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
#14 of 173 in Phoenix
581 reviews
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Phoenix North

Address: 21636 N 26th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85027-2497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £50 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Phoenix North 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Days Inn
Days Inn Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing