We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good deal for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Fairground-Phoenix
Ranked #136 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Very good deal for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed at this location because of the outrageous prices in downtown hotels. This was a great value. It is an older building but all redone and VERY FINE. VERY CLEAN. Staff were VERY helpful for my needs.... You will not regret giving this...
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    11
    5
    7
    39
See reviews for
11
12
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here in jan, Its under new management and they have renovated place.Very conveniently located and front desk was very helpful.Price was the factor i stayed here. But overall it was decent stay, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is at a great location because it is right off the hwy, easy fwy access since it's close to basically nothing in a dead end area next to a strip club. But the room itself is even worse!! I got a "deal" that was far from one online, they should even be allowed to do BUSINESS in these health hazard conditions. I OVER paid for what they were/are OFFERING.

First, I had ZERO WIFI during my stay. I believe the closer you are to the front the better the WIFI is but because the first room had excellent WIFI but bed bugs we had to move. The overnight Asian Attendant was rude had a very careless attitude not once apologized for the inconvenience and seem to be actually bothered I even made a complaint about bed bugs. I started to complain about the bed bugs and he stated he came to my room 221 for spiritual ( whatever that meant?) He just didn't want to deal with the nasty hotel room and how disgusting it was. The next morning, housekeeping had made up the room so I am HOPING that it was SPRAYED, MATTRESS/BED REPLACED and then made up by housekeeping. No TV remote oh, and NO MICROWAVE or MINI REFRIGERATOR.

Back to the room, the towels were gross. I had previously bought some due to disgusting brown stained tainted towels I had to physically endure at a previous hotel, so I was lucky but BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS because even if you exchange they all either have stains or smell of cigarette, sweated toweled.

The towels, sheets/pillow cases, bed/mattress, were awful disgusting with holes and spots. Mattress had over 50 cigarette burns and was the color of charcoal. Bed was nasty you will fell like a cheap and trashy tramp and will toss and turn all night!!

Prices too high for what they are offering. Also, they had a pile of trash of chairs old damaged furniture piled up by the trash, very unappealing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sungazer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Booked in advance as it was on our Wyndham Rewards and close to our venue. Worst place l have ever seen in 30 years of travelling. Over powering smell as we opened the door. Mold in the bed and bathroom, feaces smeared into carpet, room not as described, 2 nasty holey towels supplied for 4 people, no pillowcases on the stained pancaked pillows, stained and torn bedding, shower rail not even attached to wall, drawers missing in dresser, not even ice available. Plus my daughter saw a drug deal go down. Rating it 1 is generous.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raineymorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

NONE of this is exaggerated at all.
The first thing I saw when walking into the room was a huge nasty looking crack in the ceiling. I'd been on a road trip for 15 hours so I gave it a go. I took off my shoes and felt NAILS and boards sticking up. Against my better judgement I told myself I'd leave soon enough, I'd paid up a week so I wanted to at least get a little out of it.

There were cockroaches crawling around the room, the floor was creaky and it felt like I'd fall through the floor all the time. Mysterious brown and red stains were on the mattress and sheets, there were burn holes in the blankets in a non smoking room, the tv was very outdated and barely worked, remote didn't work and the desk told me to deal with it. There was a strip club next door and the noisy highway. Prostitutes and drug dealers were walking around (very clear with what was up with them). People were soo rude, the maid and desk had trouble understanding English and the pool had leaves,dirt and random objects floating around in them. The ice machine didn't work and the maid will steal your stuff. The bathtub was stained yellow and the shower squeaked extremely loud when you used it. No soap either.

Oh, no refunds either even if you try to get out shortly after paying, it's a no go.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hxcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Common guys... why such negative feedback? :) The value of the property is really in the price. It is located in what appears to be mostly an industrial area, hence quite a few plants and businesses in the area. There aren’t many restaurants for instance to walk in so plan on ordering stuff like chinese or pizza for delivery if you don't want to drive to the store or something. Nearest Walmart is like 4 miles away, a few grocery stores like 2 or 3 miles from property but there is a gentlemens night club like next door to get a good grind :)…strangely quite a few ladies like the joint; there is also a ARCO convenience store just around the corner. The property's management compared to some other properties actually do a decent job of not being too nosy and try not to bother clients or their guest; some hotels are very anal about this. About the rooms, it really depends on what you get. It appears the non smoking rooms are typically somewhat better than smoking rooms but really depends on what you get. Could always request to see a few rooms before getting something specific.

Room Tip: Could always request to see a few rooms before getting something specific. If a smoker, might have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravel8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Absolutely disgusting. Crawling with matured bed bugs and cockroaches. My boyfriend and I were willing to tolerate a low level of cleanliness given the relatively cheap cost of the room, but this hotel falls well below any level of expectancy. The bedding, mattress, duvet and pillows are riddled with bugs, blood spots, cigarette burns and dirt all over the sheets. All the night porter could offer was a change in sheets, but no clean pillows. Even he was shocked by the size of the insects! PLEASE PLEASE do not waste ANY of your money on this room, however desperate! We didn't have the stomach or patience to stay for the breakfast, as after waking to find a cockroach crawling on my neck, we escaped this disgusting place as a matter of urgency! We were informed that the manager was on site at 11am, so we returned after 4 hours just to find out that he was not actually visiting that day. After writing an urgent letter to the management, we still haven't heard a word of reply. Furious!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahBeadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Comfort Inn West
#122 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#82 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#96 of 175 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Fairground-Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fairground-Phoenix

Property: Knights Inn Fairground-Phoenix
Address: 1624 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85009-2917 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Fairground-Phoenix 1.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Fairground-Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Phoenix
Travelodge Phoenix
Phoenix Travelodge
Phoenix Travel Lodge
Knights Inn Fairground-Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing