We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much better than next door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“So much better than next door”
Reviewed 15 September 2007

We were orginally booked into the Best Western next door but the rooms there are shabby and the staff most unhelpful so we did the drastic thing and left.

Are we glad we did? Oh hell yes! This hotel is a palace by comparision. Even being close to the elevator there is very little noise from the corridor and none from outside as we are rear facing.

Don't hesitate to book a night or 2 here and if Albert is on the desk expect to get a welcoming smile and all the assistance you can manage!

Our king bed is great and although limited the breakfast is excellent quality and more than enough.

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank autoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    33
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
31
32
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We were very pleased with the courtesy and cleanliness of the Phoenix Fairfield North, part of the Marriott chain. This was our first stop of a cross nation trip that began in San Diego and was to end in New York City. Our small Jetta was packed tight and our evening down time was important to us. The room was spacious and we had all the emenities we required. The included breakfast was just great and included large TV and daily paper in the spacious, well appointed breakfast room. Fresh waffles, microwave egg and cheese sandwiches, yogurt, fresh fruit, large muffins, toast, juice, and coffee rounded out the selections. We have recently become members of the Marriott Rewards program and the small additional perks given to us by that program were appreciated.

  • Liked — crisp spacious decor, amenities, breakfast room & food selection, cleanliness and friendliness
  • Disliked — Really wish it was a little less expensive as we were spending 5 nights on the road
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

I stayed there for a night following a birthday party. I picked the hotel based on location. The room was comfortable. The bath room was dated and towels were clean but worn. The bed was comfortable. There was some mild road noise since I was facing the highway. Overall a OK hotel but I probably would not want to spend a week there.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

This Fairfield Inn is in a good location, adjacent to I17and was recently refurbished with beautiful guest rooms,and good beds and bedding. New refrigerators were being added to each room during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and there was free internet access in the lobby. A nice touch was the offer of free bottles of cold water at check-in.

The free breakfast was served in a very pleasant room and was above average with one exception . They were featuring a hot item of a Jimmy Dean sandwich which needed to be microwaved. One of three varieties was offered, sausage, bacon or ham ,on a biscuit with egg and cheese. We looked forward to this as we like Jimmy Dean sausage, The four days we were in the hotel, only the bacon sandwich was offered, and it was very poor, as the bacon was almost non-existent , sliced so thin as to be almost invisable.

  • Liked — room comfort
  • Disliked — one brekfast item
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ua1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2006

The king bed was VERY comfortable; the linen was clean (no nasty polyester bedspreads, just clean crisp sheets). It was very quiet, which was a surprise considering how close it was to the freeway.
It was nicely decorated and very clean.
We would definitely stay again. It was not fancy but it was nice for an over night stay.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToTheGoodLife63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We stayed here for 1 night on our way from San Diego to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is basic but perfectly fine. When we first came in I was worried as the bottom floor did not look very nice but they are renovating the hotel. We were on the 3rd floor which has been newly renovoted and was clean and "new". Our only complaint was that we had to get 2 rooms as we were traveling with our 21 and 17 year old sons who refuse to sleep in the same bed. Usually one sleeps in the bed and we get a cot but evidently law prevents them from putting a cot in the room. We got 2 rooms near but not next to each other. We were tired and hot by the time we arrived and were able to order out food from a local restaurant who delivered. this hotel was perfectly fine for the price and to just stay a night.
My husband was sick and they were happy to give us directions to a drug store and an urgent care.

  • Liked — fairly inexpensive
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank georgerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 April 2004

Easter Weekend, 2004: very clean apart from some mildewed grout in the shower, somebody elses pubic hair behind the bathroom door, and large bags of trash apparently dropped from the upper floors at the side stairways. Location at NE corner of Bell and IH17 relatively convenient for north Phoenix, although immediate vicinity is grim: adjacent to a self-storage, a truck rental facility and surrounded by strip malls and car dealerships. Ambience is quite similar to a modern U.S. hospital or nursing home. Entrance to the ample parking lot is not marked and is difficult to find. Relatively quiet given proximity of freeway. Staff very courteous and accommodating, although we had to ask for the extra pillows twice. Breakfast is adequate if prepackaged, and the space in which it is served in is small and loomed over by a wall-mounted television. One very small elevator.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#105 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing