We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and affordable and very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West
Ranked #156 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
San Antonio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and affordable and very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Only a long city block off I-10 at 51st. Hint--avoid Phoenix traffic and take Riggs Rd. exit from I-10--it will become 51st St. A great way to avoid 7 lanes of racing or stuck traffic, depending on the accident factor and time of day.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elbergn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanlarson, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Crossland Phoenix - West. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    8
    7
    31
See reviews for
12
12
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

The purpose of us staying at Crossland Studios was not to enjoy 5-star luxury :: we definitely didn't.

The location of the hotel is OK. It is along a fairly quiet street, a little dimly lit and not near any other major businesses. The outside of the hotel is racy. There were a lot of shady people hanging around in the parking lot both nights that we stayed at the hotel - made my wife a little uneasy.

The actual room is just fine. It is quaint, yet accomodating (if you're just looking for a place to sleep and nothing more). It is not a big room. Everything worked just fine and it was pretty clean. The bed was NOT comfortable and the walls are paper thin. We listened to conversations and heard TVs in adjacent rooms throughout the night.

Our second night we requested a hide-a-way bed or something soft for a friend to sleep on :: they don't carry anything of the kind. They brought us an extra comforter and we made it work. I didn't expect anything special and we didn't get anything special. It was a TOTAL of $40/night and that was in our budget for this trip.

Even if we're on a budget for the next trip :: we will not stay at Crossland Studios. We'll probably fork out a little more and get some better sleep.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaredSnowPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanlarson, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Phoenix - West. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. We recognize that if our guests can't get a good night's sleep, they won't return, so we've chosen bedding that we hope best suits their needs. I do take seriously your concern, and promise that we will continue to look for ways to make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible when staying with us.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

The Crossland provided an exceptionally clean and modern atmosphere to stay in with easy access to the freeway and plenty of dining, convenience stores, gas and shopping within a few blocks of the hotel. Even in rush hour traffic it was less than 20 minutes to the airport. The Crossland provides everything the business traveler needs without making you dig deep in your companies pockets to pay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

Decided to watch our Cleveland Indians play Spring Training at their new facility in Goodyear Arizona and spent quite a bit of time searching out lodging (and golf courses). I originally booked the new Comfort Suites just up the road from the ballpark at $200/night, but since we were going to be checking in late and leaving early the next morning decided to try Crossland (about 10 minutes more driving distance). It was only $69 which meant more money to buy souveniors at the game and a nice dinner that night. Check in was fast (10 pm), wireless Internet worked great, room was standard Days Inn, Motel 6 type room with a stove next to the bathroom door. For a cheap (by Phoenix standards in March) very basic room I'm glad we saved the money and stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gambler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

My husband and I were traveling through Arizona on an antiquing trip and were looking for a property that would fit within our budget.

I was quite pleased with this hotel. The room was small, but the fully stocked kitchen was a great bonus--all we needed to do was add food! The staff was courteous and the property was well maintained.

Parking was available in front of the rooms and the area was quiet.

This hotel is a great value--especially for those staying in the area for several days.

  • Liked — The value for the price.
  • Disliked — I would have appreciated a nightstand on each side of the bed.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CAHeadHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#92 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#120 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inns Tolleson
Premier Inns Tolleson
#2 of 4 in Tolleson
2.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West
Address: 4861 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Phoenix - West. We're located down the road from the Papago Freeway and just 10 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing