We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Phoenix Camelback

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback
Ranked #48 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very pleasent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at the Camelback for 2 nights while travelling through Pheonix for busniess. The location of the hotel was a bit unexpected but it was a good distance from the airport. The recent rennovation of the property meant the hotel had a modern feel and the room was a good size with new furnishings.

Having a Starbucks on the premises was also very handy for a quick & cheap breakfast. Overall excellent value & a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee_thal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_hill, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Hello and greetings from Phoenix. I wanted to reach you thank you for the kind words you shared regarding your recent visit with our hotel. We're very happy that we were able to take care of your needs while you were in the Phoenix market.

Starting the day off with Starbucks is definitely not a bad idea and I'm happy we were able to provide this for you. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our recent renovation.

If I can be of any future assistance, please do not hesitate to reach me at your convenience.

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Phoenix Camelback Courtyard by Marriott
602-293-2020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    99
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
41
45
24
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My place of choice in Phoenix and not only because of Marriott points. The rooms are comfortable, with big flat screen tVs and the staff has always been extremely pleasant for the 12 years I have been coming back on business trips. The pool gets good afternoon sun and best of all there is a great LA Fitness Center right next door and plenty of restaurants, shopping and movie theatres within a five minute drive. What more could a business guy want.

Room Tip: second floor at back overlooking the pool area and close to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Signe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Greetings from Phoenix,

I wanted to reach you thank you for the kind words you shared regarding your recent visit with our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your continuous usage of our property.

With an average of 320 days of sun in the Greater Phoenix area, it is very nice to be able to take advantage of amenities such as the pool and I'm happy that you were able to do so. I will surely share your comments with my team and again...greatly appreciate your feedback and your time.

All the best and please enjoy your 4th of July holiday!!!

If I can be of any future assistance, please do not hesitate to reach me at your convenience.

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Phoenix Camelback Courtyard by Marriott
602-293-2020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a solid hotel in the Biltmore/Camelback corridor. We selected it because it was perfectly located for a family event we were attending. Even better, we were able to use our Marriott points to secure two rooms for 3 days. The hotel has been updated to the new Courtyard style. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The beds were comfortable and the rooms included HD TVs. (It was also nice and quiet - there is nothing worse than a room where you hear every car door and hallway conversation).

The lobby area is nice with the new bistro set up and snack area. The large HD TV in the lobby area attracted a number of folks for the NBA Finals game last night. They also have a large, touch screen display in the lobby that you can use to access local info, e.g. weather, restaurants, things to do, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside I could cite is that our TV remote batteries were depleted, but the staff quickly addressed this issue.

Room Tip: Get an inside room facing the pool as they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gad38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to complete such a review on our hotel and it's services. I will surely share your comments with my team.

I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are very proud of our new Bistro concept that we've adopted with Courtyard by Marriott and even prouder to know that when the commercials air on national television, we can say that this is truly our hotel. Now you can say that you personally stayed at that particular hotel where that commercial was filmed.

I'm glad to hear that the small issue you experienced with the batteries were taken care of quickly. Thank you again for sharing such feedback on our services. If I can ever be of any assistance to you with your future hotel accommodations within the Phoenix area, please feel free to reach me at your convenience.

Warmest regards,

Jamie Hill
General Manager
602-293-2020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This one is tough to find, it's hidden in a shopping center behind a mall and the location is kind of awkward.

This is the second time I've stayed in one of the newly remodeled Courtyards, and I really dig what they've done with the lobby and rooms. Great consistency with the layout, design, etc. The lobby is open and bright and it's a great spot to catch up on work, surf the web, etc. The interactive flat screen TV is cool too. Basic but nice.

The staff was great, the food I had was mediocre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Yeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_hill, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Greetings from Phoenix,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey/feedback via TripAdvisor on our hotel in regards to your most recent visit to the Phoenix area. I understand how important time is and I as well as my team at the Camelback Courtyard by Marriott truly appreciate your comments.

I apologize that our hotel was somewhat difficult to find for you when you originally arrived. We understand how much of an inconvenience this could be when coming into a different city. I’m happy to inform you that we are actually awaiting new signage to add to our current selections for our hotel that directs you to our main lobby. With the addition to the new Nordstrom Rack building to the Town & Country Center that is located adjacent to our hotel, it has become difficult to see the porte cochere and our main doors.

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the new Refreshing Business model we’ve converted to for Courtyard by Marriott. We are receiving great reviews for it and we are happy that we are able to cater to our travelers needs with the new design.

I would like to also apologize that the food offered in our Bistro did not meet your expectations. If you wish to share with me your exact feedback regarding this, I welcome you to contact me at your convenience. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and service throughout.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to be able to service you in the future on your next trip to the Phoenix area.

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Phoenix Camelback Courtyard by Marriott International 602-293-2020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I spent one night at Courtyard Camelback and while my experience was limited since it was such a short stay, I was impressed by the service and had a very pleasant stay. The neighborhood is non-descript, surrounded by strip malls, chain restaurants and generic office buildings. It's perfect for a business traveler.

I had a standard king room which was obviously recently updated. Very clean and well-appointed. Aside from the bed, there was a love seat with coffee table and a work (desk) area with a flat-screen TV. The bathroom had a separate tub/toilet area from the sink. In the sink area, there was an additional counter with a coffee maker and a small fridge and microwave. Nice touches. Bed, linens and bath products were as expected in a Marriott property. In addition, there was a hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

The interior rooms face a courtyard with the pool area. There is also a hot tub. The exterior rooms face random office buildings and parking lots. The property is set back from the major roads, so my exerior room was quiet even if the view was dull.

There were two stand-outs with the property. First was the small bar/bistro in the lobby. Serves Starbucks-style coffee/drinks/snacks but also offers a small but good light meal menu with things like sandwiches, chicken wings, etc. It is also a full bar. I decided to have a quick bite after a film event in the evening and had a drink and chicken wings which were surprisingly excellent. Based on that nice snack, I decided to have breakfast there the next morning. Again, simple but very good. There is an outdoor seating area which was a very pleasant place to have breakfast.

The second stand-out was the overall customer service. Everyone, from the front desk to the bar/bistro staff, was friendly and helpful.

Complementary newspapers were offered in the lobby. There was WiFi in the lobby, bistro area and the outdoor seating areas. In addition, there were three computers for guest use in the lobby (one was just for printing out airline boarding passes.)

I can't really speak to the "value" since I used Marriott points for my stay but the rewards point category for the property, which usually correlates to its price-point, is a moderate level.

Room Tip: Interior rooms face the pool area and have balconies/patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DetTigerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_hill, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Greetings from Phoenix,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I trust that you made it to your next destination with little to no challenges. Thank you for taking the time to complete such a review on our hotel and it's services. I will surely share your comments with my team.

I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are proud of our new Bistro concept that we've adopted with Courtyard by Marriott and even prouder to know that when the commercials air on national television, we can say that this is truly our hotel. Now you can say that you personally stayed at that particular hotel where that commercial was filmed.

Thank you again for sharing such feedback on our services. If I can ever be of any assistance to you with your future hotel accommodations within the Phoenix area, please feel free to reach me at your convenience.

Warmest regards,

Jamie Hill
General Manager
602-293-2020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was really expecting something a little bit nicer.

Bathroom was really old and worn, as well as the carpet. So it didn't feel nice to take off my socks :(. The location was ok, but overall it was average.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_hill, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Greetings from the Phoenix Camelback Courtyard,

I wanted to reach you to thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with our property. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. I am also somewhat dissappointed that our recent renovation did not appeal to your liking.

If you would like to speak with me in more details regarding your visit, please feel free to reach me at your convenience.

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Phoenix Camelback Courtyard by Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
231 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights , found the hotel very conveniently located , however pricey, especially if you include breakfast.
Clear and bright lobby, clean rooms.

Room Tip: Pricey but conveniently located
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_hill, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Greetings from Phoenix,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback on our hotel from your recent visit. I trust that you made it to your next destination with little to no delays.

We are thankful for the kind words you've shared about our hotel product. I can only hope that the services you received and amenities we have to offer outweighs the pricey feel you mentioned. If I can be of services to you upon your next trip to the Greater Phoenix area, please feel free to contact me in advance and I'd be more than happy to assist. We can even look for perhaps a lower priced rate for you.

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Phoenix Camelback Courtyard by Marriott
602-293-2020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Camelback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Camelback

Property: Courtyard Phoenix Camelback
Address: 2101 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4712
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Camelback 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the upscale Biltmore area, the newly renovated Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Hotel is your Phoenix, AZ vacation hideaway. Walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping meccas such as Camelback Colonnade, Biltmore Fashion Park and Town and Country Shopping Center with its weekly Farmers Market. Enjoy world class golf at the JW Camelback Resort or Arizona Biltmore Golf Course. Free High Speed and Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Camelback reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Camelback Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Courtyard
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing