We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback
Ranked #53 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Difficult parking. Long way from lobby to our room. 3 people & 3 towels. We used the back door to get to the parking because it was closer, but the slope out the back door was diffilcult to navigate with suitcases. I think thst this must have been an older hotel remodeled into a Courtyard.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loranfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Phoenix Camelback
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed three days at the Courtyard Marriott for business. I had a room overlooking the pool with a small balcony which was very nice. Check in was very friendly and helpful in fulfilling my request for a poolside room. Very clean room which had a microwave and refrigerator. Modern lobby with limited food available. Location was convenient to the airport, about 8 miles. There were plenty of stores close by and restaurants. Free parking and reasonable rates. Also convenient to the Biltmore Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool with a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very conveniently located with shops and restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. Easy access to freeways and quick drive to Scottsdale and Paradise Valley. Decent pool area. Rooms are a bit small, but fine for two.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NEHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

stayed here one night for an early morning meeting in the Biltmore area. Losts of places to eat nearby and within walking distance. Lots of rooms with great lobby area and good workout room. I have stayed here on many occasions and will continue to do so

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanchardbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel while waiting for our condo. It was reasonably priced, rooms were clean and fairly big. Staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. It is located in a strip mall so looks deceptive but is quite nice. Be sure to visit Trader Joe's (marketplace) that is located behind the hotel, great wines and beers and good choice of healthy foods. Nordstrom Rack located just beside the hotel.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom units are located beside the ice machine...you can request a room overlooking the pool...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIANE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

As far as rooms and facilities, this Marriot is exactly what I expected. The rooms were very clean, there is a cafe in the lobby, and they have a nice patio. What stood out at this particular facility is how friendly everyone was. The front desk, cafe employees, and housekeepers were all very friendly, professional, and efficient. I was always greeted and welcomed on my return, the front desk clerk went out of her way to serve me from the cafe when I had missed the closing time by 5 minutes, and the gentleman working at the cafe made sure my fruit cup had fresh fruit. It is a strangely located hotel in that it is in a strip mall. If you're a bargain shopper the fact that it is DIRECTLY next door to Nordstrom Rack may be a bonus. There is also a Mexican fast food place, Pot Belly, Five Guys, and a Trader Joe's in the same strip mall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

An OK Courtyard. This is a serviceable Courtyard, a little worn but clean and comfortable. The location is both odd and convenient. The building is part of a modest mall complex, adjacent to a Nordstrom's Rack. I would suggest getting a room with an interior exposure overlooking the inner courtyard and pool. In warm/hot months this might be a noise risk but so are many of the rooms facing the mall parking garage. There are plenty of dining options a short drive away and a Dunkin Donuts just a couple hundred yards from the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Camelback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Camelback

Address: 2101 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4712
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £74 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Camelback 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the upscale Biltmore area, the newly renovated Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Hotel is your Phoenix, AZ vacation hideaway. Walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping meccas such as Camelback Colonnade, Biltmore Fashion Park and Town and Country Shopping Center with its weekly Farmers Market. Enjoy world class golf at the JW Camelback Resort or Arizona Biltmore Golf Course. Free High Speed and Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Camelback reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Camelback Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Courtyard
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing