We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback
Ranked #54 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week - some on her biz account, and some on our personal pay.

It's a great location, the folks who checked us in were great, and it's close to lots of great restaurants, the Botanical Gardens and the D'backs.

It's a little funky to find as others have stated. But you can get pretty much everything you need within a 5 minute walk - nice meals, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, Fry's.

Room Tip: I wish I had asked for a better room. The one we had had no lanai and looked over a parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We do appreciate your review to let others know how pleased you were with your week-long stay at our hotel! I will pass along your comments on the great experience you had with our front desk team. It appears you were able to take advantage of a few of the many venues in the greater Phoenix Valley of the Sun. Being in the center of the city with easy access to the freeways, guests can take advantage of the entire valley for hiking and recreation, professional sports venues, golf courses and much, much more! Our location is in the middle of a strip mall which provides great restaurants and shopping and has many entrances. Once you find our hotel, parking is easy and you are able to walk to all of the shops and restaurants. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice facility in an excellent location for families. There is a small pool, but it seemed quite nice...too chilly when we were there to try it out. Pool towels seemed in short supply, though.
Nice lobby with attentive bartenders in the evening...morning service staff were a bit abrupt.
Quite a few restaurants nearby for breakfast, however.
Stayed 2 nights before a trip to the Gran Canyon and liked it well enough to return for the last night of our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liblady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

What a great compliment you paid us! The fact that your first visit was a good one and you returned on your last evening in Phoenix is just what we hope for! Our strip-mall location does offer guests many opportunities for shopping and dining within walking distance! Some of the restaurants are new concepts and quite delicious. Beyond that, we are close to the freeways and travelers are able to connect to anywhere in the valley or state with ease. It sounds like you were able to travel the state and enjoy all the beauty Arizona has to offer. I will pass along your comments on the team! Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for a week whilst visiting relatives in Phoenix. Well appointed rooms, including a small sofa which is always a bonus. My room looked out on to the terrace and pool - never noticed any noise from either area, nor at night (despite the fact that my room - 402 - was right next to the lift.... no noise from that, either, which is impressive!) The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. No safe in the room itself, but the deposit boxes are right behind the receptionists and they were happy for me to have one for the whole week (when I didn't want to carry my iPad etc around with me). Nothing was too much trouble for them. Good choice of breakfast from the little "Bar" area, from fruit and yoghurt to eggs sunnyside up. Limited food choice available in the evening, but the salads that I had on two nights were very good. There's a little food/drink dispensing area beside reception, too.

All in all, a pleasant place to stay and I would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the terrace and pool. Noticed that some ground floor/upper floor rooms had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your great review! Our team will be pleased that you felt how much they care about each guest! Our intention is to be your local contact to the city and all it has to offer! Of course, our GoBoard has activites, directions and more for easy access to what is happening in Phoenix. We are pleased you found dining in to be delicious as well! Our Bistro has creative breakfast and evening selections that are perfect for the days you do not want to venture out! You can eat and relax in the pool/patio area, in the lobby with comfortable tables and couches or in your guest room. Most guests like the options we offer! Add to that the free WIFI and great team, and you have a perfect stay! Come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The location of the property is definitely a bit weird as many of the reviewers have pointed out. It is inside a strip mall and getting there the first time is a bit intimidating. However the property is typical of Courtyard. The rooms are nice, bed comfortable. Only complaint was that AC can be a bit loud at times. However that did not stop me from sleeping well.

The plus is the location as well - just couple of blocks away from Biltmore Mall and great dining places nearby. Will stay here again if I am around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on a future visit! That is the greatest compliment we can receive! We agree on the challenge in finding us the first time as there are many entrances to the mall we are located in! You and other guests enjoy how close we are to the Biltmore Mall and other locations in central Phoenix. Thanks for letting others know you slept well in our comfy beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband stays here very often for business and on some occasions I join him with our 8 month old in tow. I really do like this place a lot. The location is great. Kind of in the middle of everything and still close to the airport. But especially for a mom who is left with the majority of the day to fill alone with baby, there are tons of things within walking distance. Whole foods, trader joes, little shops, big shops- depending on how far you want to walk there is a full mall and a movie theatre a small hike up the road. The rooms are always clean, and comfortable. I wish they were a tad bigger now that there are three of us, but we get along fine even with the portacrib set up. Its not super fancy but its more than basic. Love the lobby here and the little cafe. If you are a lover of breakfast make sure you check out snooze next door to the nordstrom rack. Super yummy!

Room Tip: The rooms that overlook the courtyard have little patios and are by far my preferred choice. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whirlsofcurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It is always great to learn that guests find our hotel perfect on all levels! Our location does make it easy to get around the neighborhood with many options for food and entertainment! With easy access to the freeway system, people are able to access all that the greater Phoenix has to offer in the way of major sports venues, the zoo and Botanical Gardens, and numerous museums! Thanks for letting others know of your good experience with your family! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for a week while on business. This Courtyard is pretty much what you would expect from the brand, except that it's in a shopping/strip mall. The area however is pretty nice, so the shopping mall isn't that big of a deal. In terms of eating locations it is great. There are at least five restaurants within walking distance. Staff didn't inform me I received breakfast with my rate, and I specifically had to ask them about it after bringing my confirmation information down to the front desk. Staff seems unaware and unorganized. I asked for a wake up call everyday and it only came two of the four. Would consider staying again, but there are many other good options in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I am so pleased you found the location to be filled with both shopping and good restaurants. Guests enjoy the opportunity to be able to walk to so many interesting places. My sincere apologies for our lack of consistency with wake up calls and breakfast information. You give us good information to use with our team to make the necessary improvements! It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the customer service you expect from a Marriott. Thank you for your wake-up call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

First time in the state of Arizona and I felt like it has been summer during my January stay. Private swimming pool in our own little house.
The spa with the pool which can be mistaken with an non ending one as well design, masseuse with some skills in their fingers........ Wouaw
A buffet as breakfast only description possible : too much choice will kill the "ennui" of all breakfast!
Blueberry pancakes yummy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LecouvrA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_phxcc_gm, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Your review will let others know of the great things about our great Courtyard by Marriott in Central Phoenix. The weather this winter has been absolutely gorgeous and we welcomed all of our northern friends from colder climates. We are happy you enjoyed the creative and delicious options for breakfast and dinner along with Starbucks beverages and a full bar. Add to that our free WIFI and great customer service and it makes for a hotel that is worth returning to! We hope to see you on another trip to the southwest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Camelback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Camelback

Address: 2101 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4712
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £87 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Camelback 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the upscale Biltmore area, the newly renovated Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Hotel is your Phoenix, AZ vacation hideaway. Walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping meccas such as Camelback Colonnade, Biltmore Fashion Park and Town and Country Shopping Center with its weekly Farmers Market. Enjoy world class golf at the JW Camelback Resort or Arizona Biltmore Golf Course. Free High Speed and Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Camelback reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Camelback Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing