We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls night out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #60 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A TripAdvisor Member
San Tan Valley, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel is located in a perfect location right off the freeway. Close to everything. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable and the price is just right .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

When this was booked through my company I was concerned because I haven't had the best experiences with La Quintas in the past. However, I was very surprised at the convenience and cleanliness of this particular location.

I received great service upon check in and check out. The room was cleaned and comfortable. I definitely will look at staying here again on future work trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaffeine0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on my way to Texas. The location of this hotel is VERY convenient and in a really nice part of town. The staff was also very accommodating considering I was traveling with my two labs. They were able to place me in a room on the first floor next to an exit which really helped out! The price of the hotel was also very reasonable for the nice plush bed and clean room! I highly recommend this La Quinta and plan on always making this my stoping point when traveling from California back home to Texas...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinC828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

On the way back home to Reno, we passed Phoenix Outlet Mall and wanted to stay overnight somewhere close. We checked out La Quinta. It was an amazing room and bed. We spent some time at the pool and that was lots of fun. In the morning, we went to take a shower and the shower would not work. Maintenance was sent up but could not fix it. They offered to move us but we were checking out anyway and headed home. They took money off the bill, would have thought they would have comped the room entirely, but they did not. Breakfast was OK - nothing hot except the waffles which you make yourself. Overall, we were happy with the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
El Paso, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, one on our way to Las Vegas and one on the way back. Both times we were greeted by the most pleasurable staff and check in was extremely quick. They had a little board on the back with our room keys already there. The second stay there was a little discrepancy with our room, but they were super quick to fix it and were extremely courteous, friendly and apologetic about the whole thing. Ultimately we ended up getting a nicer room. The check out process was equally as easy with no hidden charges or unpleasant surprises.
The rooms are spacious and CLEAN. The whole hotel in fact was pretty spotless. There was a large desk and still plenty of floor space which helps when you are traveling with a three person family and two medium-large dogs. The bathroom is quite large too with french style opening doors that widen the doorway and don't interfere with space inside the bathroom as much. And the beds are AMAZING. Pillowtop mattresses make for a sleep that you don't want to wake up from! There is a large flat screen tv, Samsung I think. The only thing about that is the TV makes a funny sound when it turns on and off that can be quite loud in a quiet room (especially if you have a child sleeping). Also, their selection of channels is pretty limited. Plenty of movie channels, but we have a four year old and there wasn't much for her to watch.
They have a free breakfast that has a pretty decent selection of items and was well stocked up until the time they were done serving. I've been at some hotels that start to tear everything down a good 15 min prior to their "end time" which always bugs me, but this hotel left it all out until the exact end time.
Their pool area is also really clean and the ambiance is beautiful, lots of trees and flowers. The only thing I would change about the pool area are some new chairs as theirs have seen better days.
They also have a really friendly pet policy that doesn't charge an additional fee for them to stay. That is one of the reasons we chose this hotel and it didn't disappoint.
Overall, this hotel was a dream come true all the way down to the incredibly friendly staff. Everyone we came in contact with, from the front desk to the cleaning staff and even the security guard were all extremely pleasant and always had a smile on their faces. Definitely makes it easy to "wake up on the bright side" as their logo states.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed here for three nights and this hotel is just great. Conveniently located, spacious and clean rooms with free internet access. Hotel breakfast and parking were already included, so you get a very good value for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for last two nights of holiday to Arizona in August. Clean, fresh hotel with pleasant staff on reception. A.C. worked well and the location was handy for shopping, restaurants , I10 and Sky Harbor. Would use again. Good value too.

Room Tip: Choose a room away fron highway if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank map737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.3 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#15 of 34 in Chandler
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £52 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing