We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prices for a Casual Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #72 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is centrally located in Chandler, has a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms, is newly renovated, is well-lit outside and in, has free breakfast, free internet and free parking, all of which will save you $100/day right there. It's walking distance to restaurants and gas stations and has an outdoor pool which is very clean. Their ice machines work, there's vending machines both snacks and sodas and also a laundry room. When looking for a nice, clean, modern and safe hotel to travel on a budget, this LaQuinta definitely hits the mark.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a quiet room if the street noise will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindawJ811LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

I frequent this hotel when I go to Phoenix on business due to it's location and price. It's nothing special, but it's a good solid place to stay. Don't expect frills here but staff is great, room is cheap and breakfast makes it a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Nancee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We recently stayed here after having booked a five night stay at neighboring hotel. That place was rude and disappointing so we walked in here with no reservation and were greatly surprised. The receptionists were very friendly and accommodating! They found us a room, a great price and took cash! The beds were super comfortable and the air worked perfectly! The rooms were on the larger size for a hotel, breakfast was predictable but Cracker Barrel is next door! The pool is very small but we were not using it so it did not matter.We had an issue with the phone and the polite maintenance man was up fixing it within minutes. Great service, friendly staff and comfy rooms! We will return! Thank you!

Room Tip: Chose high floor and room on non highway side for less noise. We heard nothing in our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshineshell567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This La Quinta is freeway close.There is a plenty of good food and restaurants within walking distance and the hotel is clean and priced well in comparison to other chains.The hotel has friendly staff and the breakfast is very good.If you are coming to Phoenix and need a hotel for a night, this is perfect for a business trip or family stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank rodneyg518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Decided to get a room so as not to have to drive 2 hours back home after a long day prom dress shopping with my daughter - those "in the know" are aware of how emotionally draining that can be ;-) Older hotel that was recently renovated - friendly staff and very clean. Convenient to so many places to eat & shop. Felt safe in well-lit parking lot even though we had to park near the back of the building. Room was very clean, bed was comfy & it had all that we needed for the evening. Have a smart phone so was able to run down a nice price for the room. I felt we paid a very fair price as when another person just walked in off the street, they paid exactly twice what I did. Only complaint (and this is soooo minor) the itty bitty shampoo/conditioner combo was not enough for 2 people (we both have long hair). It smelled very nice but didn't seem to be of a nice quality. Very happy with our stay and would definitely stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel was quiet (we had asked for room away from highway) and in a perfect location for continuing from Phoenix to Tucson. Room size and breakfast were typical for this style hotel. Would stay here again. Bit pricy for this chain, but expect this in AZ in the winter.

Room Tip: Away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Clearwater, Florida
11
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed 2 separate nights. First night had a room facing Interstate. Paid more than that room was worth due to the extreme road noise. Those rooms should be discounted. Second night had an inside room. Much better!
Rooms were decent. Would have liked to see a conditioner with the complimentary shampoo. Beds were comfy and nice flat screen TVs. Would stay again but not in room facing Interstate (or at least not paying same price as inside rooms).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
2.1 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#15 of 34 in Chandler
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £48 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing