We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really like Hyatt Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Ranked #40 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is your standard Hyatt Place (converted from Amerisuites) property: Nice rooms with sofabed, mini-fridge, comfy Hyatt beds, large flat screen TV, free breakfast (with hot mini-bagel things), free wifi, comfy lounge, free computers, exercise room, small pool and some food options round the clock.

If you stayed at Hyatt Place properties before and had a good time, this would not disappoint. Some notes from hour visit:

1) Body Lotion is not standard, but you can ask at the front desk for it. Also available are toothpaste and toothbrushes and other incidentals.

2) Recycle utensils are standard in some Hyatt hotels, but not yet at this location.

3) No covered parking -- which is a PAIN in Phoenix when it gets hot. Covered parking would raise this to 5 stars!

4) Very helpful staff. For example, many front desk people would rather interrupt their conversation with a live person in front of them when the phone rings. This did not happen!! They put the phone on hold. Kudos. On the first day we arrived, there was only one staff member on duty who was busy looking something up for another guest. So the front desk was empty for a few minutes when we arrived and wondered if there was anyone home -- but hopefully that's not normal.

5) It's located right off Rt 17 so easy access to the freeway to get away to Flagstaff or Grand Canyon. Yet only 20 minutes from downtown Phoenix.

6) Nearby -- there's an In/Out burger, Chipotle, Olive Garden, Sizzler and other chain restaurants. We got take out and ate in the lobby/lounge (where silverware and napkins were always available for use).

7) Gas is cheaper here than in downtown Phoenix. Actually cheap gas is one exit away at the QuickTrip on W Cactus Road (8 cents less than the QuickTrip down the road from the hotel and 15-20 cents less than downtown).

8) No iPhone compatible radio, for those who really really need it.

9) Flat screen TV was huge. With the sofabed, a room could fit 5-6 people so a good option for larger families.

10) HVAC was individual units which was noisy -- especially if you set the temperature in the sweet spot where the fan kept turning on and off every 10 minutes. Just set the fan to always on if you want to avoid the fan noise coming on and off.

All in all, a great option. We liked it so much -- we stayed there twice on our trip (at the beginning and at the end).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side facing away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for one night between Diamondback games. Have stayed here in the past and have a future reservation as well. Always has been a good value through Hotwire. Front desk clerk was very friendly and professional as usual. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. Bathroom is a bit cramped, but I see the hotel will undergo renovation next year to fix that shortfall. Breakfast was good, but wish they would have had offered bananas. Will stay again ...

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Great location. Sound proof room. Nice sectional in room that was great to lay on to watch TV. I have to agree with BluejayOne totally. I would highly recommend it for business travel or families. Hiking nearby and people were very friendly. 1-17 runs along side of hotel and not a problem for noise at all in rooms or at the pool. Plenty of towels at the pool. We enjoy Westin hotels because of the friendly people and great pools. What the Hyatt lacks in the pool area was made up in their breakfast. I felt it was a very healthy alternative to the continental breakfasts. Very friendly staff. The gate to the pool was tricky which I inquired about and they sent maintenance to work on it. The bathroom is a bit small and the carpet could be replaced and it would be nicer but would not keep me from staying or recommending it .

Room Tip: we stayed across the hall from electrical room and never heard any sound from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 669tswife79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had positive interactions with our hotel associates. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our AM Kitchen Skillet breakfast. I did want to let you know that our hotel is scheduled for a full hotel renovation in the early parts of 2015 that will address the size of the bathrooms in every room. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We greatly appreciate it and we hope that you will be our guest again in the near future.

Cade A.
Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place Phoenix-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our stay was great; from the wonderful breakfast with eggs and bacon to the super-friendly and helpful staff. Room was with a King and a hide-away couch. Room was very clean and very spacious. Price was super reasonable at $100/night with taxes... this hotel was on-par with many I've stayed at for $130/night! Staff was VERY helpful, and it was evident they enjoyed their jobs. They went out of their way to help, and did it with a smile. DEFINITELY would stay here again... also, practically next door to my favorite all-time seafood restaurant, Pappadeaux's!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank BluejayOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a full prepaid reservation for two rooms.
They bumped us because they OVERBOOKED. Why did they give me a reservation!
They paid for a nearby hotel for us to stay in but neglected to insure king beds were available at that hotel and breakfast was included. Service was horrible in explaining the overbooking. It was a cheeper hotel and they were pocketing the change. I made them return my money and went to the Residence inn-Tempe
NEVER NEVER NEVER staying at a Hyatt !!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank iScienceGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas R, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix - North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to apologize with your experience with our property. It is unfortunate that oversell situations do occur with a disposable product like hotel rooms and airline seat. They are a situation that we do try to handle with the utmost care and respect. We also do our best to put our displaced guests into close compariable hotels so as to make the transistion easier. We do recommend that in the future you book directly through the Hyatt.com website instead of a discounted 3rd-party site. If you have further questions please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Cade A.
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our first stay at a Hyatt Place...decent comfortable room, bathroom a bit small, carpet rather grubby. Air conditioning was very noisy, but not enough of a bother to switch rooms for a short stay.Staff in reception very friendly and helpful, offering assistance when needed and multi-tasking while making coffee and drinks in their attached coffee bar.

Breakfast was standard heavy carb fare, not particularly fresh.

The hotel was located for our needs and relatively quiet.

Not impressed with the very narrow and limited parking spaces and dirty stained upholstery on the chairs in the lobby/breakfast area. This was really off-putting, we didn't even want to sit on them.

This hotel seems to concentrate on providing young, perky service at reception, yet they've completely overlooked some pretty basic cleaning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#74 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
104 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix - North

Address: 10838 N 25th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-4746 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £70 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix - North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North Hotel Phoenix
Hyatt Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing