We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in Phoenix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Phoenix B&B and Inns
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Phoenix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2006

My wife and I just spent one night at Maricopa Manor. We loved it. While it's a B&B, it feels more like a small intimate hotel. The grounds are beautiful with a pool, hot tub and several places to have a relaxing meal or read a book. We had booked the Victorian Suite but were upgraded to the Palo Verde Suite. The suites are spacious and most are in small buildings set around the grounds. Jeff, the owner, makes you feel right at home. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    10
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
36
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2006

The best way to travel/rest by far. If you are use to B&B's you will not be disappointed If you arent you have to atleast try it. From your private, secure parking spot to your breakfast brought to your room Its like staying at a rich friends house! Very comfortable and clean. Enjoy wine out in the courtyard in the evening or lounge by the pool. There is a great market across the street that has Awesome food you can take back to your suite. The mature landscape helps you forget you are in the city. You dont even see the inn keepers unless you need something and they are right there to help or get you what you need. Book the room NOW !

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Maricopa Manor for two nights at the end of our two week honeymoon. Jeff the owner of the Maricopa Manor did a fantastic job preparing breakfast in a basket which was dropped off at our door in a basket each morning.

We stayed in the Pasadena Suite which was very spacious and made you feel right at home. When you walk into the suite from your personal car port you enter into a kitchen with its own patio outside. When you walk through the kitchen into the living room with a full sized couch, desk, bookshelves filled with travel information about the area, a large fireplace and big television with digital cable. Through the living room you enter the small hallway through to the bedroom on your right and the full sized bathroom on your left.

As we only had two days in Phoenix I asked Jeff about the sites in the area and he provided us with brochures for each museum we visited as well as provided us with driving directions to get through the city.

The Maricopa Manor was a fantastic way to end a two week vacation our only regrets were we only spent two nights at this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cfinlayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2006

My girlfriend and I spent New Years' Eve there and were sorry to have to leave so soon. Jeff, the host, made us right at home. The Pasadena Suite is most charming, huge and comfortable. We felt like Phoenix "Old Money". Great breakfast, too. Beautiful courtyard. Nice pool and spa. We also rented the Library Suite for her son. It was also first rate. We would highly recommend either room.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lapsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2005

Came to Phoenix to attend my 40th class reunion at nearby Xavier Preparatory School. Maricopa Manor is truly an oasis of serenity and pampering in urban Phoenix. The grounds of this old estate abound with lush foliage and sounds of birds, fountains splashing, and the Art Deco pool's waterfall. Proprietor Jeff warmly greeted me and my daughter upon arrival, but he remained invisibly attentive throughout my stay: picnic basket of breakfast with fresh fruit, juice, coffee, quiche or egg casserole, and hot muffin would arrive at my door silently and the in-room basket of complimentary snacks (chips, chocolates, crackers, apples, and other delights) would be restocked daily when I was out of the room. I'm fussy about how much cream and sugar I use for my coffee, and Jeff more than catered to my preferences. The mini-refrigerator was stocked with bottled water (free) and a tiny microwave and coffee pot with assorted coffees and teas made me feel like I was at home -- but a luxurious home. I stayed in the Victorian suite in the main house, which opens onto a wooden deck with tables and chairs for breakfast or lounging with a book. Other tables are scattered around the pool and grounds, so you can change the scenery if you're there for more than one breakfast. The bed was very restful, the Manor was quiet, and the location was ideally close to Central and Camelback's shops and restaurants. For day trips, I hiked up nearby Squaw Peak, visited the Desert Botanical Gardens, ate lunch at the Wrigley Mansion with friends (ask for a free self-tour -- the matre d' obliged and we toured by ourselves the mansion's public rooms), and shopped the many stores nearby. It was an easy drive to return to the airport. THANKS, owner JEFF, FOR A WONDERFUL, RESTFUL STAY AT MARICOPA MANOR!

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TXRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2005

The Maricopa Manor Inn is a fun little place with a lot of character. The innkeeper is very friendly and helpful, being a great guide for the amazingly large city of Phoenix. The Library suite is decorated very nicely, with a large comfortable bed. A tasty breakfast sets you up for the day perfectly. A highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mgcasvtiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2005

I loved the Maricopa Manor. I was in Phoenix for a conference, and found this place quite by accident on the Internet. It saved me from a chain hotel, and I am forever grateful. Jeff is wonderful, and was very accomodating with my schedule. I returned from class each day to a relaxing, comfortable, perfectly maintained room, right on the edge of the city.

The daily breakfast delivery was delicious, and the coffee is PERFECT, which is no small feat.

I would go to Phoenix again just to hang out here, I think. I only wish I'd had more daylight time to enjoy the grounds and the Pasadena Suite.

  • Stayed February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank lauriewrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hotel 502
#96 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 15 W Pasadena Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maricopa Manor Hotel Phoenix
Maricopa Manor b&b Inn
Maricopa Manor Bed And Breakfast Inn Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing