We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay #2 in Phoenix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #19 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anchorage
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay #2 in Phoenix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

This was our second trip through Phoenix and another great stay here at the Inn. Great clean room, comfortable beds and welcoming owners.innkeepers. They have always bent over backwards to make sure that we have a great visit, even though we are just traveling through. We will continue to recommend this to others for their travel to Phoenix. A great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnchorageaJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
We appreciate from our hart as a returning guest like you ! yes, cleanliness is our highest priority and guest satisfaction in our goal, and thank you for kind comment about our staff we are always top of you to serve better, also we are happy to hear that you recommend this place to your friend and family, hope you have enjoyable trip to back home. Thank you for your business, see you again in phoenix!!


-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    313
    77
    10
    7
See reviews for
94
207
101
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I found this place while surfing on the internet. I chose it intially because they had free shuttle,free breakfast and free wifi and the photos of the interior looked great. The shuttle was waiting for me upon my arrival into phoenix ( I called in advance to give the hotel my flight arrival time) The lady who picked me up couldn't have been nicer. Upon arrival the front desk man was very nice and brought my large, heavy suitcase up the stairs ( no elevator FYI) the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Flat screen tv, microwave, small fridge, felt very comfortable and safe. The ONLY drawback was that the traffic was very noisy in the am, so much so that it woke me up ( and I'm a heavy sleeper) so bring ear plugs or keep the tv on to drown out the noise. Oh they also had shower gell and shampoo in the bathroom and toothpaste, shampoo and lotion in the sink area ( nice touch!) such an amazing value for the money

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear,
Robyn
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at ABVI, We are glad you had a good stay with us, also you mention about traffic noise at morning we are really sorry about it, and yes we provide all basic amenities for our guest convenience, we understand value of your money and hope to see you back in Phoenix again, our staff is waiting to welcoming you!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
233 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

There's nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff was very very friendly with our kid and helpful, the hotel provides free shuttle from the airport, the rooms were big, very clean and nice (with all the equipment as closets, fridge, iron and even microwave!) and what most, in walking distance to the downtown. We also appreciated the breakfast. Fot such a price the best accomodation we ever had!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blodenwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for allowing us to provide you with all your lodging needs and taking time to sharing your experience, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services also we proud to our entire staff who make our mission successes. Yes, our all guest really appreciate us to providing free breakfast at morning and free airport shuttle service, We look forward to seeing you again soon! thank you again for choosing Abviphoenix.com

-Sam
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I was hesitant to book this inn, but the reviews on TripAdvisor were good so I booked it. While the outside of the inn leaves much to be desired, and there is no elevator to the second floor, the rooms are recently renovated and they are very nice. In fact, they are nicer than some higher priced inns or hotels I have stayed in. And just one block away is a wonderful Italian restaurant named Cibo. This restaurant and inn are a great find for the price!

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneS271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Dear,
Lynne

Thank you for letting us know your experience to stay with us. now we know how important guest review for us, Customer care is among our highest priorities so it is gratifying to hear such praise.

Also, we are happy to hear from you that you enjoy your stay with our recently renovated facilities and we proud of our staff that you mention in your comments, thank you for pointing about elevator, we hope we provide in future for convince to our guest like you.

We stand ready to warmly welcome you when you return.

-Sam
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I am very happy with stay. I recommend it. Great price for a very clean and comfortable room, with new furniture and nice bathroom. The staff is helpful and friendly.
They have free shuttle from and to the airport.
The breakfast is basic: coffee, orange juice, fruit and muffins, but good.
In the leaving day my flight was cancel, I called the hotel and they picked me up in 15 min, and give a bedroom even before the time to check-in. That was great! Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia_00_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear,
Sofia,
We appreciate you for taking time to sharing your comments about your stay at ABVIPHOENIX. We take pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable sleeping accommodations as well as excellent customer service. We look forward to hosting your next stay in phoenix, hope you have safe trip to back home.

-Sam
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcosala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Clean rooms with very new furniture. Staff was friendly and provided good support.
It was a short stay in Phoenix, but the very first impression is what it counts and this place really gave us a very good feeling.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about ABVIPHOENIX. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again when you come back to Phoenix. Our friendly staff is here to assist you with your hotel needs, reservation or information about many other features and services provided by our hotel. Thank you for your business.

-Sam
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Happy with stay. Stayed here due to overnight flight layover. Looked for something relatively inexpensive and central. Around $80 for two. Location was good , easy walking to downtown area.
This area of phoenix is quite spread out, but plenty of scattered bars and small restaurants. Free shuttle to and from airport, though the return trips are only on the hour. Friendly helpful Indian couple at checkin. Rooms were basic motel style, large and clean enough. Beds were good. Traffic noise not too loud despite proximity to large road.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for staying with ABVIPHOENIX it is our pleasure to serve the guests having superb personality, we appreciate your time and value your opinion from that we will make our mission to success. hope you have safe trip to back home,appreciate you for mention about our staff and service

Thank you and we will wait for you when next stay with us.

-Sam
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing