We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, huge value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #23 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I recently organized a stay at ABVI-Phoenix for a number of students with business at the Convention Center. The walk is about 15 minutes, which is not bad considering the value ABVI-Phoenix gives you over the big box hotels. I got to see a couple of rooms at the Hyatt. The ABVI had cleaner rooms, MUCH bigger beds, and included free wifi. I also received outstanding, personalized service at ABVI. The manager heard from at least 6 different people for various booking changes and airport shuttles, and he even took it in stride when several students arrived early. He never had a qualm with me and handled all of my troubles with the utmost professionalism. A+!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear, Sir
we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, we are proudly located in downtown area, it’s convenient for all visitors ,we are happy to hear about staff members professionalism, our facility proudly serve discounted rate for student we understand their budget, in future if you or your friend and family plan to visit phoenix please give us a call directly, We’ll do our best for you as much as we can, thank you for your kind comments for us.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here in preparation for PE Exam at the Convention Center. I did not know of the free Airport shuttle to the hotel but when I later did, the front desk was helpful and accommodated my late night (11:30pm) & early departure shuttle rides (4am). The breakfast is included but is really not much and there is no place to sit down. You can take it back to the room and heat it in the in-room microwave. The rooms were just fine, clean but not terribly well lit. Overall, it was a decent stay and provided good value for money. The place was also reasonably quiet given its location.

Room Tip: Get a double bed to get more space. There is no elevator, so pick ground floor if you are going to h...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcp2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear, Guest
Thank you for give us a chance to serve your, we are proudly serve ASU student and all other students who attending exam in downtown location, mostly student prefer high speed Wi-Fi and shuttle service for transportation that we offer, we are happy to letting you know that we are under construction for new breakfast area with lots of other item, it will be done within three weeks from today, you definitely will enjoy at time of you next stay. Give us a chance to serve you again, we will make you more happy that your last stay. Please give us a call for your reservation need. Good luck for your exam result !!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I booked this without realising that it was a motel rather than a hotel (so with the room doors opening directly to the outside around a courtyard). I don't like this kind of place, and so I personally wouldn't return. But having said that, if you don't mind being in a motel (perhaps if you're not on your own), this is really great value for money. The rooms are all nicely refurbished and well-equipped (iron, ironing board, hairdryer, fridge, microwave, flatscreen tv, massive bed with nice sheets) and look rather like rooms in a boutique hotel. Only thing I missed was a kettle. It was quiet at night and very clean. The staff are also super-nice and helpful (Blanca, the head of housekeeping, is especially great, and the manager Sam was really good about swapping my room for me when I arrived). They let me leave my luggage overnight while I visited the grand canyon. They also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, which is great (although my transfer was quite late because of traffic - maybe something to bear in mind if you're leaving around rush-hour). Breakfast is basic - coffee, packaged muffins etc, but fine if you just want a snack to start your day. All in all, it's very cheap for the quality of accommodation and location (although Phoenix itself is possibly the dullest place I've ever been), and the staff go a long way to making it feel like a nice hotel rather than a cheap motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trolleydolly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear, valuable guest
Thank you for taking time to your brief comments for us, and mention lots of thing about your stay, our all staff members do their best to make your stay like home, make you to feel comfortable, we are very happy to letting you know that we are under construction for new breakfast area with lots of item, from today hopefully its get it done within three weeks, for your next stay defiantly we will make your best breakfast at morning. We are waiting to welcoming you with new addition in breakfast, hope it’s come soon!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were really aprehensive about staying in the downtown area of Phoenix due to its past reprutation, but upon arrival we found ABVIPH very pleasant and clean. The manager was very nice as well. We will definately keep this hotel in our future stays downtown. This location will also be recommened since it is also very close to I-10 and I-17

Room Tip: We requested a downstairs room simple fact we weren't sure what time we what time we would be ba...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear, sir
Thank you for mention about reputation of the area, lots of people think that because of due to past, our location is very suitable, safe, and comfortable for downtown visitors, we are very happy to hear that you would like to stay with us again for your future stay, appreciate for your recommendation to other, simply give us a call for your future reservation need, we will make your stay more comfortable.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were on a roadtrip, stopping in Phoenix for just one night. At first sight, it wasn't a great palace, but we were just looking for a cheap place to sleep. But when we entered the room: Awesome, it was all new and really clean. Lot a space, comfortable, a suit for the price of a motel.
We recommend it a LOT!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellofaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear, Sir
Thank you for your short and sweet comment for us, your few word make our face smiley, and its lot for our future guest who looking place near downtown, excellent value of the price is our promise to all guests!! Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location - easy access to all of Phoenix Downtown attractions and public transport. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and any issues with the room. The rooms were clean and comfortable with aircon, TV, mini fridge, microwave and a good shower. The included breakfast consisted of danish pastries, fruit, yoghurt, orange juice and coffee which you collected from the reception area and ate in your room. A big bonus was the free shuttle to the airport. I stayed one night and returned again for another 2 nights where I was upgraded to a bigger room. My one complaint was no TV reception at one stage. Would definitely stay here again as the price was very reasonable for such a convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear, guest we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, your comments make us happy, and it’s give us a more confidence to do better and better, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our future guests, we are very proud of our guest like you! we are waiting to welcoming you again!! Let us know ahead we will make your stay enjoyable.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very friendly staff. Manager truly dedicated to his customers. Free WiFi and free shuttle service. A 15 minute walk from downtown. Good experience! The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are fairly quiet. Nice relaxing time when we were in the room.

Room Tip: Super comfortable beds!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsawatzky0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear, Sir
we glade that you enjoy your stay with us, thank you for taking time to sharing your experience on tripadvisor , your feedback is very helpful for us to improve service and also for future travelers, we are very proud to having guest like you, for your next trip give us call directly, we will make your stay enjoyable again!!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
834 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#18 of 174 in Phoenix
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing