We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was very pleased with all the services. Free shuttle to and from the airport. A few blocks from the light rail. 13 min walk to Chase Field and US Airways Center. Free continental breakfast with waffles, cereal, mile, juice, oatmeal, fruits, coffee. The assisted with my airline check in since I did not have a laptop. They also watched my bag after check out as we went to the Dbacks game during the day and went back to pick up the bag and take the shuttle back to the airport. Just call 24 hrs in advance for the airport shuttle. They really lived up to the name Americas Best Value!!!

No pool or fitness center

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equal based on what I could see - We had a king size bed that was comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: Appears the recycling is up to speed - Recycling was in place during the breakfast - I do not know much else about the practices of the hotel on other environmentally friendly issues
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your feedback for us, we love to hear your experience, we glade that you enjoyed your stay with us, as per your experience our shuttle service is very helpful for budget travelers its help to save ($45 round trip), which is little bit less than your room rate, we proudly add multiple item in our breakfast menu to start your morning easy, our entire staff committed to do their best for our guests convenience and comfortable stay, and yes we are proudly lived up our name “best value inn” ! happy to see you again in phoenix!

Thank you,

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    324
    79
    11
    7
See reviews for
99
211
103
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights before heading up to the Grand Canyon and Utah. The location isn't the greatest, but it's fine. We were able to walk to Chase Field to check out a game and its close to the campus. I'm not sure how the location is for getting to other parts of Phx since we didn't spend too much time there. The rooms were clean and modern. The best part is the value you get staying at this motel. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomry15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear, sir we appreciate your voice of feedback, happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us, we are proudly invite you to stay more than that, we are very closer from all major destination near downtown phoenix, you make us very happy to giving positive feedback for cleanliness, value and condition of rooms, looking forward to see you again in phoenix!

Thank you,

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked this hotel for one night to spend in Phoenix before heading out to Jerome. I called a few days ahead of time to ask about the shuttle because I read previous reviews that said you have to make a reservation which is the case but the staff were very friendly and sent me the instructions and our shuttle drivers were polite and friendly and engaged in small talk on the way to the hotel and back to the airport.

The room was clean and had the essentials. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The wi-fi was easy to connect to and stable. There is quite a bit within walking distance to downtown Phoenix and the neighborhood looks a little shady but we felt safe walking back after a concert around 11 PM.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking time for your feedback, we glade that you enjoy your stay with us and happy to hear you was received great service from our staff, your advance notice for shuttle service make it easy for you, we appreciate that you mentioning cleanliness of property and other amenities and safety, give us a call for your future travel needs, hope to see you again!

Thank you
-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We booked a number of nights here after reading the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. This motel is rated online as two star and that is correct. What makes it stand apart is the fact that the managers are so very accommodating and helpful. The rooms are quite basic motel style and, as mentioned by some, the carpets are badly in need of cleaning. Visitors to the area would need to be careful of their personal safety after our evening visit to a nearby fast food outlet which saw us approached by a number of individuals requesting money - in the end we walked out very quickly in fear of our safety. We visited breakfast once during our stay but were unable to get close enough to the tiny corner where it was laid out to get anything. A good choice if you are on a very tight budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freya1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear, guest
Thank you for choosing ABVI and taking time for your feedback, appreciate for your comments about our staff, for your safety wise its good neighborhood but sorry to hear that you having some issue, also for breakfast we did our best as a budget motel, with your continue businesses support we will try our best to do better in future for our guests satisfaction, but your suggestion is very important for us to improve our service and make your stay enjoyable in future, we will work hard to get five star from you! hope it’s soon! See you again in phoenix.

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Free pick up and send off to airport, stable WIFI, and nice staff there. would like to stay in future.
10 minutes away to Phoenix Convention center by foot. It is in downtown, the new city not the old one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinjun X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear, sir
Thank you for staying with us and time for your feedback, our shuttle service is very helpful for our guest who flaying from other destination you can save $45 (round trip) taxi cost, Wi-Fi is very important amenities for travelers, business person and student, we proudly provide hi speed free service and yes our location is very convenient for downtown visitors it's just 10 minute walking distance, thank you again for choosing ABVI hope to see you again!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location, very comfortable rooms with everything you could wish for (refrigerator, microwave) and great service from the team at downtownABVI. Anyway I highly recommend staying there, and when I'm back in Phoenix I will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishwrya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear, Aishwrya
Thank you for choosing ABVI, we glad that you enjoy your stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you highly recommend our place and willing to stay again, hope your entire group had a safe trip to back home, waiting to welcoming you again!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Normally when I travel, I like to stay at a bit more upscale hotel, however there was nothing available in Phoenix under $300. a night. A bit much for me when I'm at a convention and barely spending any time in my room. Needless to say, I was dissappointed that I had to stay at a Value Inn.
But Sam & Jessica the managers proved me wrong!!! The motel was clean and inviting, beds were comfortable, had a fridge & microwave oven in the room. But truly the best part was the great attitude, service and pride that was exhibited by this young couple who manage the Inn.
I had many odd requests, as well as needing directions to places to eat. Then I accidently left my boots in the room when I checked out. When I called them, Sam happily took care of getting my information to go above and beyond shipping them back to me, for a reasonable fee (I'm sure they had better things to do). Anyway I highly recommend staying there, and when I'm back in Phoenix I will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kymberlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear, Kymberlee
Thank you for giving us chance to serve you, we do our best to make your stay enjoyable with budget price because we understand value of your dollars, we are very happy for your appreciation for our service, our location is very convenient for downtown visitors like you! we proudly providing service after your checkout for anything you need or missing item return, we are very happy to hear that you willing to stay with us in future, please give us a call we are here to serve you forever!!

Thank you

-Sam
Manager
ABVIPHOENIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
829 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#73 of 174 in Phoenix
143 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#18 of 174 in Phoenix
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Address: 424 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant, and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing