We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ticoz Resto-Bar

Ticoz Resto-Bar
Ranked #426 of 3,054 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent Food and Service. One of my favorite places. Great for lunches solo, date, business lunch or casual. Good for dinner nights too! This place is worth visiting time and time again. If you haven't been to Ticoz lately. Stop by whether it's for Happy Hour or when you get a moment. They have a nice patio and great wine as well. ☕️

Helpful?
Thank Travelrich911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow, yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Last night we ate at Ticoz Resto-Bar. I had the green chili tamales with shredded beef on top and covered in a sauce. It was delicious. I mean plate licking delicious. My husband had the street tacos, they were awesome. The happy hour was great. We had two of the best margaritas. I would absolutely go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
2 reviews
“A jewel in the desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good service; inventive food; great happy hour appetizers and drink specials!
Friendly and helpful staff; good atmosphere including music; 3 different areas including patio, sports bar and dining area

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hank8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Ticoz was recommended by our B&B hosts. We had a scrumptious late lunch and will go back for dinner tomorrow. The posole was so flavorful and a cup was enough for two as an appetizer. I had two street tacos, grilled veggie and pork adovado. Both were yummy. The nachos hit the spot with my husband. Service was great, too!
You won't be sorry if you try Ticoz! So delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go there for the enchiladas...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

The blue corn and the pork chile verde enchiladas are pretty good. The mac and cheese was just ok. Service was good. I wasn't wow-ed but it was pleasant and would definitely return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenn-to-the-e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ticoz Resto-Bar also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ticoz Resto-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing