We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #45 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very convenient to go to northern places like Sedona and Lake Havasu City. Very conveniently located with a lot of shopping and restaurants. Very close to the freeway. They served food on M-W evenings which was excellent after a full day outdoors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ushdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I spent a few days at the sprayer to and really enjoyed our stay. He location severed our needs well as we had plans for events in the northern Phoenix area. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The cleaning staff did a nice job every day. If you need to stay away from home for several days these properties work so well. If I had one comment I would say that the could use more staff for the morning breakfast, often the coffee was empty and food was running low. The breakfast worked hard but they just could use one extra employee to keep things filled. I heard several comments on this.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank MIFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great location . easy on and off free way. excellent service, friendly staff. The happy hour was wonderful. The rooms were clean and kept up.. Lots of food choices walking distance. Evev bits of shopping was walking distance. Would stay there again,

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank specedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are frequent guests of the Residence Inn hotels. They are pet friendly and perfect for a 4+ day stay. We love the fully stocked kitchenette because it allows us to cook our own meals. Eating the same choice fast food or restaurants on the road gets old. The kitchenettes have a range, microwave, fridge, four piece flatware and place setting. All you need is your own groceries. We tried eating at the complimentary happy hour, but gave up after some of the other hotel guests took multiple plates of food leaving nothing for other guests. I guess they assumed it was an all you can eat buffet and they were the ONLY guests in the hotel.
There is guest laundry available. Free wifi. There is a large breakfast spread. (I'd advise getting there early in the morning) Our room was very clean, the linens and towels smelled very fresh and clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning the room each day. The front desk service was polite and courteous. When I had a problem with the key card reader on my door, they responded promptly with a maintenance worker to replace the card reader. I-17 is located 1/2 mile from the hotel. Large variety of stores, restaurants within 3 miles of the hotel. The price, quality and service are very reasonable.
The next time we are in Phoenix we will be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Floors 4 or 5 are quieter, less guest traffic & noise. The lowers floors seemed to have more kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aladybug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I are retired and decide this year we would stay in hotels for extended period during our trip. We had booked a week in a one bedroom suite at this hotel and the location turn out to be everything we expected. However the first room we were put in was next to a mechanical room with a constant very low drumming noise. To the hotels credit they did move us to another room which is always a pain when you have settled in. Well the next room turn out to be much better as long as the HVAC was not running, this was easy to solve by turning the unit off at night. I am sure they have many room were this would not be a problem and I would stay here again but would check it our more before I accepted a room. I did mention it is in a great location.

Room Tip: Turn on your HVAC unit if you are a light sleeper before accepting your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Overall: Great location, eany access to highway, 10 min drive to Scottsdale. Newer hotel.

Check In: Arrived late, easy check in.

Room: big 1 bedroom with living room and kitchen. Never used the kitchen, but it it was available. Clean room and looked new. Could easily accommodate family of 4 with sofa bed.

Hotel: good breakfast, not the small continental breakfast. The pool is outside and it was February. .. so I never used it.

Check out: got the room on Priceeline and prepaid. But the hotel charged me again when I checked out... I never got the receipt slipped under my door the night before check out and I didn't go to the front office to check out. Called Marriott and they easily credited my card. No problems or hassle.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpbdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I should start out by saying that staying at this Residence Inn wasn't our first choice. It worked out as our dearest friends were staying there, and it allowed us to have the maximum amount of time with them, which was great. We were in town for my best friend's father-in-law's funeral. It was a sad occasion, but he had lived a full and rich live (he was 94). From the minute we checked in, the front desk staff were fantastic and very welcoming. When they asked why were in town, and I told the woman at the front desk that it was a funeral, she was very respectful. We had a suite with a full kitchen and bedroom, and the room was very clean. After check-in, we immediately received a call to see if everything was in order. We were greeted enthusiastically every time we were in the lobby. I used Marriott points, and they were right on top of that as I checked in.
Listen, this isn't the Ritz, but it worked very well for our purposes. After the funeral and get together with family, we got back to the hotel and joined our friends for a late takeout dinner in their suite and toasted our friend's father. It was perfect to be able to eat privately at the hotel that evening. I would like to thank the staff for being so helpful and concerned. The only negative is that our friend did not like the breakfast at the hotel, so we went out each morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caukwiphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2035 W Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-2870
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £81 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley is a convenient location for catching a game at Surprise Stadium or the University of Phoenix Stadium, or shopping at Norterra and Happy Valley Town Center. Guest rooms feature a full kitchen, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and fine bedding. The property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception, a heated outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and is even pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing