We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NRA NPR Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #52 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“NRA NPR Conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel staff were more than accommodating and always went out of their way to support and serve all of our participants at our conference. They were always on time with our food and beverages throughout the entire conference that was held off-site. They always had a smile and always were on time. Great place to stay for group events or just a holiday stay away from the normal work.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    32
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
33
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I am impressed by the size of the king suites, considering the competitive price. The breakfast offerings are a bit sub-par, but no worries, as there is a Starbucks close by. I will stay here again if I come back to Phoenix.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Residence Inn while attending an archery event at the neighboring Courtyard by Marriott. Both hotels are fresh and new. Lots of space both in the rooms and in the public areas. There are restuarant within walking distance to the north and a short drive in the shopping center to the west. Best of all the staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. No need to look elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CactusPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevecchia Pia, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel personnel was very nice and helpfull. The suite I was in was huge, bathroom very comfortable.
Everything in the room was meant to make you feel at home.
Kitchen, fridge etc was clean, in good conditions and working perfectly.
Huge flat screen LCD TV so no need to have binoculars to watch TV while in bed or preparing yourself to go out!
There is a swimming pool and a SPA but I did not use them as I was too busy...
Spectacular BBQ in some evenings that make everybody feel in holiday!
30/35 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDeligant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Came to Phoenix for a funeral. This was a perfect place to stay - very clean, comfortable, delicious breakfast buffet every morning, and evening socials (which saved us from searching for dinner places some evening). It was a relief to not have to worry about these details when arriving for a funeral - but beyond that the staff were wonderful and caring. Cindy at the front desk greeted us warmly every time and even arranged a condolences card from the staff that was very touching. This hotel has everything you need in terms of service and amenities - but goes well beyond that in how they care for their guests,

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Thanks to all the staff at the Residence inn. This was my 5 visit to this facility and this time I had 37 people in my group. They all loved the facilities and amenities of the Residence Inn. Shannon also told us that as a guess at the Residence inn we could walk over to the Courtyard next door and enjoy their lobby area and the bistro which has excellent food. It was very conveniently located and there are lots of places to eat within walking distance. The BBQ and pool areas were clean and big enough for our large group. They served food on M-W evenings which was excellent after a full day outdoors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel staff and facilities were great. We had over 60 players and families stay for 3+ nights and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Highly recommended. The BBQ and pool areas were clean and big enough for our large group. After hours the staff opened up the larger rooms which were great for all of the players and families.

Chino Hills THUNDER Baseball

Room Tip: 1-2 bedroom suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2035 W Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-2870
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley is a convenient location for catching a game at Surprise Stadium or the University of Phoenix Stadium, or shopping at Norterra and Happy Valley Town Center. Guest rooms feature a full kitchen, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and fine bedding. The property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception, a heated outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and is even pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing