We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home, great value, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #50 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Felt like home, great value, excellent service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

King bed, sofa, chairs, equipped kitchen, hot buffet breakfast and social hour. Pets welcome. A lot of rooms occupied but felt homey. Excellent value. Clean. Given choices in area I will return to the residence inn. Did not want to eat out all meals (business travel) and ultimately saved money by using kitchen and shopping at local walmart.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    34
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
34
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We decided to do a weekend away for fourth of July and did not really want to drive out of state, checked the internet and found the rate and reviews were really good at this location and there were quite a few amenities included in the rate We really enjoyed our stay here, there was ample parking, shopping and restaurants are close to the hotel. The staff is just incredible from the moment I walked in just a pleasure. The lobby is cozy and inviting with a great big fireplace, there was a picture of cold water with orange slices that you can partake of, nice touch, there is a library area where you can use the computer and or read a book, the breakfast area nice and clean, lots of outside sitting areas, the gym top of the line equipment, the pool and even a basketball court really nice. The suite nicely decorated with like a modern vibe, impeccably clean, kitchen has glass front cabinets and granite countertop, it is a full kitchen with everything you need to make a meal if you want to. It really did feel like home away from home. We will back again for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a week long High School Baseball Tournament in March of 2014. The hotel was very accomodating to all of our needs, very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to AZ and will plan to stay there again for our next baseball trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our daughter is moving to this area and we have been out several times now and did not even know your property existed. Hotels.com and my internal website for American Airlines did not identify your hotel so my wife and I basically stumbled on it.

We are so glad we did. The cost (99.00) seems high for the location but, the room and accomodations were awesome. My wife has a Marriott card so we intend to use it again and again for as long as she resides in Happy Valley.

Thank you for being there and anything we can do to lessen the cost of our next stay would be much welcome.

Bill and Rebecca Roberts

Room Tip: you have to look real good because there is not much signage on Happy Valley to know they are even t...
See more room tips
Green Features: We did not have much time to experience any of these however on our next visit that should not be an issue
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel staff were more than accommodating and always went out of their way to support and serve all of our participants at our conference. They were always on time with our food and beverages throughout the entire conference that was held off-site. They always had a smile and always were on time. Great place to stay for group events or just a holiday stay away from the normal work.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I am impressed by the size of the king suites, considering the competitive price. The breakfast offerings are a bit sub-par, but no worries, as there is a Starbucks close by. I will stay here again if I come back to Phoenix.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Residence Inn while attending an archery event at the neighboring Courtyard by Marriott. Both hotels are fresh and new. Lots of space both in the rooms and in the public areas. There are restuarant within walking distance to the north and a short drive in the shopping center to the west. Best of all the staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. No need to look elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CactusPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2035 W Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-2870
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley is a convenient location for catching a game at Surprise Stadium or the University of Phoenix Stadium, or shopping at Norterra and Happy Valley Town Center. Guest rooms feature a full kitchen, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and fine bedding. The property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception, a heated outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and is even pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing