We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel, reasonable rates, good breakfast, excellent customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #69 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, reasonable rates, good breakfast, excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times when in Phoenix on business, the hotel is very clean, staff is professional and friendly, breakfast is what you'd expect.. very good value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard by Marriott! We appreciate your choosing to stay with us when traveling to the area on business; I hope you have had an opportunity to take advantage of the many amenities we offer that make business travel easier, such as complimentary wireless internet and complimentary shuttle service to and from your work. I look forward to having you visit us again on your next business trip!

Sincerely,
Martina Ward
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    55
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
28
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012 via mobile

Exactly what you would expect: clean, friendly, good rates. Doesn't have that ridiculous new decorating scheme or stupid coffee bar that many of the Courtyards have. wish they were all this good.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Triaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback on your experience! We strive to provide great customer service and work hard to maintain the quality of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Martina Ward
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I were part of a large wedding party staying at this property.

Location: right off I-17. IHOP in walking distance. Restaurants and a huge Wal-Mart a mile away. Loved Mellow Mushroom for grinders, pizzas, pitas...

Check-in: easy.

Rooms: modern, nice furniture, large TV, wireless service. Only 60 rooms have a small fridge, so if you need one, ask for it in advance.

Workout room: small. 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and free weights

Pool: shared with neighboring hotel. Whirlpool. Chaise lounges have cushions (they need to be replaced), however, pool towels are accessible at the pool gate and will cover the cushions. If bringing beer, I would recommend cans and not glass. The front desk asked if the beer in my hand (glass) was from the pool...of course I said No. :) Smaller basketball court~basketball available at front desk.

Bar: Opens at 5pm. No food available.

Breakfast: not complimentary. Nice service though here! Buffet includes, eggs, bacon, oatmeal with fresh berries, waffle station, bagels, juices.

Again, the customer service from every staff member was wonderful! Thank you, Grace, for all your efforts in finding out how much it would cost to clean my dress. The front desk called me to let me know the price FIRST and to see if I still wanted to have the dress pressed via their laundry service. So thoughtful to check with me first! And the front desk staff was always smiling!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandria920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review on the Courtyard Phoenix North Happy Valley! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and I will certainly ensure that Grace and the front desk know that their efforts were appreciated. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Martina Ward
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cstoutMn
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stay here for my son's baseball tournament. The hotelmis very new with a nice heated pool,jacuzzi and sport court. We had breakfast included with our room. The staff here was great and house keeping did a awesome job. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstoutMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martina_ward, Director of Sales at Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review on the Courtyard by Marriott! We love having sports teams stay at our hotel, and feel that our large, open lobby, meeting space, and outdoor amenities that you mentioned make us a perfect venue for teams playing at Reach 11, Rose Mofford, Victory Lane and Peoria Sports Complex to name a few. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again the next time you are in town for a baseball tournament!

Sincerely,
Martina Ward
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have stayed here several times and each time I am blown away at how great the staff is! They really try to even call you by name!

It is a great hotel for Business travelers and I would highly recommend it!

They will not say no to any request! They even have a box of phone chargers behind the desk that you can borrow.

Ask for Samantha at night! She is the best.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Took a quick stacation at this courtyard and absolutely loved it. Beautiful room, all the amenities and a great staff. We wouldefinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed for one night on our way to California. Room was VERY clean and comfy. We would recommend! Good stores and restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2029 W Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-2870
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#58 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley provides an ideal location among Happy Valley Hotels, just 20 minutes from Downtown Phoenix. Situated near I-17, this hotel gives guests easy access to MLB Spring Training facilities, the Peoria Sports Complex, and Wet 'N' Wild Water Park. Business travelers will enjoy a quick commute to the offices of Honeywell, PetSmart, and Cox, as well as business-friendly amenities including free WiFi and over 2,600 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering a healthy breakfast menu and a delicious dinner menu paired with craft beer and wine. The spacious guest rooms feature a modern decor, plush Marriott bedding, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Guests will love to soak in the sun by the resort-style outdoor pool and whirlpool, and the 24-hour fitness center offers cardio equipment and free weights to help maintain their workout routine while on the road. The Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy offers the perfect combination of a great location and thoughtful amenities to make it one of the best Happy Valley hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott
Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing