We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an awesome experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #70 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“What an awesome experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I've been staying at IHG hotels for the last 7 years 100 days per year. Just switched to Marriott and this was the first place I stayed. A beautiful property with beautiful scenery. All of the staff were eager to assist. The food was delish. The front desk staff remembered my name. Rooms were SOOOO much cleaner and nicer than what I've been accustomed to. Will be back and I can't wait! They really set the bar high!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    55
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
28
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Oh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very clean and newer full service hotel. Very comfortable mattresses. Outdoor pool and whirlpool are inviting. Friendly and professional service staff. Great place for family or business. Hidden back just south of Happy Valley Road and quieter, no freeway noise! Conference rooms are available. Since this is a full service hotel breakfast is not free, however they do offer free throttled (slower) Internet which is great for Facebook and social media or Video capable high speed internet for 4.99 more per day. It is very well theme coordinated with the southwest feel. I highly recommend it for Business Meetings for medium groups, Catering is available. I will stay here again based on its value and feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley Hotel and my experience was fantastic!! Each staff member I made contact with was extremely pleasant and helpful. I became ill during my stay and one staff member at the front desk named Julie took the time to bring me a beverage free of charge to help me feel better. She also helped me book a spa appointment for some of the guests that also where staying at this hotel. I was there decorating for a wedding for a friend of mine and Lexi Card the Senior Sales manager stepped in and helped me decorate since I was ill and was not moving very quickly. I just couldn't get over how great everyone was! Hotel accommodations where also very clean, rooms were super nice and I would stay there again and again. Top notch staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything was great, except our mattress was very uncomfortable, never really had a good night sleep, so was tired the whole trip. Hotel has a great location, great staff and very clean. Stayed there a year ago and breakfast was included. That was a nice plus, but it seem things have changed. Would stay there again, but mattresses need to be evaluated. Lots of very close restaurant choices within walking distance, right next to Happy valley City Center, so you don't have to go far for anything you may need

Green Features: They are conscious of the environment and offer recycling bins at the front desk
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I checked in on Easter afternoon for 1 night. We were in a King room on the 5th floor.
We were very impressed with the customer service at check in, the recently renovated room and the overall cleanliness of the property.
This is a renovated property which sometimes makes me laugh at some hotels use of the word "renovated" only to find a new shower curtain and carpet. This property was done right. The room is set up different than any other courtyard we have stayed, the bathtub was completely removed and replaced with a very large nice shower.
We very much enjoyed our stay and can tell the property is managed well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelagentDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New River, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stay here all the time, it's newer and the staff is great. It's pretty far north but if you need to be up towards Carefree Hwy then this is a great place. Lot's of food choices very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember07152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Nice hotel and great front desk clerks. Free breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. Although carpet had spots that should be cleaned in room by kitchen. Employees were great !! The room had every feature, although the suites were small. Overall, a good price and good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2029 W Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-2870
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#58 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley provides an ideal location among Happy Valley Hotels, just 20 minutes from Downtown Phoenix. Situated near I-17, this hotel gives guests easy access to MLB Spring Training facilities, the Peoria Sports Complex, and Wet 'N' Wild Water Park. Business travelers will enjoy a quick commute to the offices of Honeywell, PetSmart, and Cox, as well as business-friendly amenities including free WiFi and over 2,600 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering a healthy breakfast menu and a delicious dinner menu paired with craft beer and wine. The spacious guest rooms feature a modern decor, plush Marriott bedding, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Guests will love to soak in the sun by the resort-style outdoor pool and whirlpool, and the 24-hour fitness center offers cardio equipment and free weights to help maintain their workout routine while on the road. The Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy offers the perfect combination of a great location and thoughtful amenities to make it one of the best Happy Valley hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott
Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing