We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs Improvement” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gallagher's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gallagher's Restaurant
Ranked #1,511 of 3,037 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Deer Valley
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Went to Gallagher's for a late night drink and appetizer only to find the service so lacking that it detracted from the menu items. What is up with that? The whole place had like ten customers and our little waitress was all too busy flirting, texting and talking to her co worker. It took entirely too long to get served and once served we were pretty much ignored and that is un-acceptable. Gallagher's food and fun! Not so much! Diner Beware.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wings Wednesday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We have stayed within a mile of this pub for years now, but never tried it until just a couple months back! Their wings are the best I have had here in Phoenix and we have been going back there pretty much every 2 weeks. So good and so consistent! Happy Hour pricing on beer is good too! Definitely worth a try!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aztravelernew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
501 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“This was a tough call, really 3.5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Have been here, on and off, here and there for oh 19 years since the first time i think. Over the last several months have gone 3 times, including watching the Super Bowl here in Feb. The first two times were great and in the afternoon times. Even with increased business during the Super Bowl, the service was great both the first two times. They have wonderful make your own burgers, suggest getting the Kobe beef. Overall, the foot has been great, and it's been a nice relaxing place to eat. There does seem to be a group of regulars, and the separate bar area seems filled with regulars. The restaurant area a bit more family oriented but a mix. This last time we went though in April, was a disappointment. Went later than usual, and the food and service were only average. Very disappointing was the use of very old crunchy bread for the burgers. Apparently Saturday night is also Karaoke night with a only a handful of regulars present. I would still suggest giving Gallagher's a try but would suggest lunch or an early dinner hours for better service and meal. So a 4 for first two meals recently here and a 3 at best the last time averages to a 3.5 perhaps. Although i clicked on 4 above with reservation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank northernk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Bay, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We just got back from having dinner. The service was very good, they have a wide and varied menu - something for everyone. This is a Sports Bar, no question with all the TV's throughout the perimeter of the bar but a very comfortable atmosphere. Happy hour pricing was until 7:00 so $3.75 for a beer! My ribs could have been warmer (and I am sure they would have remedied this had I asked) but the complimentary desert which was sort of a baked cookie with 2 scoops of ice cream was sceaming hot! And good!! My husband had the chicken wings with a bourbon sauce - very good, and the Spinach Salad was excellent. This place is not fancy but we would go back for the great service and good food for very reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Burger Lately”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

I visited Gallaghers on Base Line and 32nd last evening. My wife and I had the best burgers that we hav had in a long time. The service was outstanding. Nice menu. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sleeping_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallagher's Restaurant also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Gallagher's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing