We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel!!”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Loved this Hotel!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I decided at the last minute to spend 4th of July in Prescott. I checked on Trip Advisor for hotels and found this little gem of a hotel. The owners were awesome - friendly and greeted us with a beer. They also had a map and tons of advice on things to do around the area (we had never been to Prescott before)! It is a very hip, remodeled Motor Lodge that is just a few blocks away from Whiskey Row and the Court House square. We are already planning a trip back to the Motor Lodge in the fall!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethyboo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    51
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
299
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at the Motor Lodge in Prescott for 5 nights on our vacation and it was one of the best experiences ever. The owners/staff are knowledgeable, friendly, fun. We will be back and we would have no hesitancy recommending this venue.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were very excited to stay at The Motor Lodge based on reviews here on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.
We arrived around 1pm on a Saturday and surprisingly our room was already prepared for us. The staff was very friendly while checking us in, showing us the room, offering food recommendations etc. We felt genuinely welcome and well taken care of.
We had a suite which was very large. It felt like our own very comfortable cabin with mid-century modern and artsy Americana decor. You'd never mistake the room decor for a Fairmont property but the bedding is as comfortable as any I've ever slept in and it was nice to have a flat screen in both the bedroom and living room areas.
I guess the best way to sum up the Motor Lodge was that it felt like home away from home with a fun twist and some of the nicest service I've ever had.
My biggest concern was that the Lodge is up the hill a little way from Whiskey Row so we had to drive down each time. But they do have bicycles you can check out and since you have your own car port its a snap to get in and out to see Prescott.
I can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanioCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We took a midweek break as Scottsdale is heating up to celebrate our anniversary and chose this gem after reading reviews ditto ditto ditto! Mid+century has never looked so good...and felt so confronted! The owner offered us a choice of rooms each with fireplace and we chose the one w/o kitchenete, perhaps if we were staying longer it would be great. Our room does have fridge, coffee pot, delicious coffee, hot chocolate,tea...great toiletries...did I mention deluxe bedding? We were offered beer/wine which we enjoyed on porch plusses garage! Owners make you feel at home...a 10!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Death Valley National Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We loved this little place. What is not to love. They offer you a beer or glass of wine on check in, you have a carport with most rooms. Kim is an amazing lady, and so helpful. Our room was VERY clean and so well decorated. The room was great, little kitchenette, with fridge and coffee pot, teas, coffee for in the morning. Real cups for the coffee, so much nicer and environmently friendlier than styrofoam. Big plush towels in the bath, and the soaps and shampoos are amazing!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactus140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. The welcome cocktail, the friendleness of the owners, their help in selecting evening and breakfast dining, the homemade cookies they gave us on departure and their suggestion for scenic ride home made this a truly good experience. The patio just outside the room was convenient and comfortable - able to relax with their arrival beer and wine. A plus was having a garage for the car and only a few feet away. Things could not be more conventient.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get room availabilty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burkeyjb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I first found this super fun location in Sunset magazine. We were going to be heading to Prescott to see my nephew graduate, we didn't yet have a hotel, so I checked out the reviews on TA. Before arriving, I was somewhat skeptical - I mean, how can a place be THAT great? Simply put? Because it is. My parents stopped by to check it out and Dad was reminded of the quaint motor lodges he had stayed in as a kid. We got some beers from the liquor store across the street and spent a couple of hours just shooting the breeze on our own little deck out front. I loved the vintage decor in our room. And the sheets! So comfortable. Because my husband is a big man, he had a little trouble with the size of the bathroom, but it is understandable considering the age of the ML. Next time we are in Prescott, we are staying there again! The only (I hesitate to use the word negative) 'thing' is that the freshly baked cookies we received upon check out contained nuts, which my husband is allergic to. But I'm not - Yum! Oops! How could I forget!?!?! We too got a glass of wine each upon check in. What a lovely way to start our stay! And our room (#3) had a fridge and full size coffee maker which saved me on that early morning wake up! Thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
791 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Property: The Motor Lodge
Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing