We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

When checking in the owner was so nice, he offered us wine or beer and the kids pop! You don't get that at a chain hotel! He showed us to our unit which we stayed in the one called 'the apartment'. It was so cute and stylish! Loved it. It has 2 bedrooms a bathroom, little living room and kitchen. There are some utencils/cups/pots/pans if you needed (which we did not, but there if you need them). The beds were comfy! There is an air conditioner in the living room area that cooled the whole place nicely. We only stayed one night but had wished we stayed longer in Prescott! We even had a 25' rv and it was easy to park right out front on the main street. When we checked out the next morning and handed in the keys, the owner was so nice, he made us fresh cookies to take on our way! Oh, and they were delicious !!!!! He also asked where we were headed and suggested some scenic routes to go...which we did and would have never done without his advise and the route was very nice! Thanks so much!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelgnome2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    51
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
298
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Here is the deal, maybe you can relate. For the past twenty-plus years my wife, daughter and I have been visiting relatives in Prescott. We have stayed in everything from a chain hotel to the guest room in a retirement home. Nothing felt right...especially when it came to the disconnect from enjoying oneself in the plaza area (really the only place we would do the tourist thing) and then retiring to a overly processed hotel property directly off of a motor highway.
This time we wanted our visit to be different, especially as we were anticipating the stay to be rather stressful. Our relatives had been reduce to a relative, my wife's 96 year old god-mother. Once again I went to the listings in Trip Advisor and was pleasantly surprised to find The Motor Lodge. We had driven past this location for years but was unaware that three years ago new owners began to work their magic on the property.
Let me stop yabbering and reduce the experience to one word...FUN!
From the moment we arrived we were treated as friends. When was the last time you can say that about your check-in experience?
The room was wonderfully decorated. You are dazzled by the loving detail that went into each unique room.
I was concerned about having autos parked in the common area but I slept like a baby and didn't notice the activity outside the room.
I could go on but here is the bottom line...for whatever reason you find yourself in Prescott, add to the experience by staying at The Motor Lodge. It just might be the best thing about your visit!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I decided at the last minute to spend 4th of July in Prescott. I checked on Trip Advisor for hotels and found this little gem of a hotel. The owners were awesome - friendly and greeted us with a beer. They also had a map and tons of advice on things to do around the area (we had never been to Prescott before)! It is a very hip, remodeled Motor Lodge that is just a few blocks away from Whiskey Row and the Court House square. We are already planning a trip back to the Motor Lodge in the fall!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethyboo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at the Motor Lodge in Prescott for 5 nights on our vacation and it was one of the best experiences ever. The owners/staff are knowledgeable, friendly, fun. We will be back and we would have no hesitancy recommending this venue.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were very excited to stay at The Motor Lodge based on reviews here on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.
We arrived around 1pm on a Saturday and surprisingly our room was already prepared for us. The staff was very friendly while checking us in, showing us the room, offering food recommendations etc. We felt genuinely welcome and well taken care of.
We had a suite which was very large. It felt like our own very comfortable cabin with mid-century modern and artsy Americana decor. You'd never mistake the room decor for a Fairmont property but the bedding is as comfortable as any I've ever slept in and it was nice to have a flat screen in both the bedroom and living room areas.
I guess the best way to sum up the Motor Lodge was that it felt like home away from home with a fun twist and some of the nicest service I've ever had.
My biggest concern was that the Lodge is up the hill a little way from Whiskey Row so we had to drive down each time. But they do have bicycles you can check out and since you have your own car port its a snap to get in and out to see Prescott.
I can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanioCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We took a midweek break as Scottsdale is heating up to celebrate our anniversary and chose this gem after reading reviews ditto ditto ditto! Mid+century has never looked so good...and felt so confronted! The owner offered us a choice of rooms each with fireplace and we chose the one w/o kitchenete, perhaps if we were staying longer it would be great. Our room does have fridge, coffee pot, delicious coffee, hot chocolate,tea...great toiletries...did I mention deluxe bedding? We were offered beer/wine which we enjoyed on porch plusses garage! Owners make you feel at home...a 10!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Death Valley National Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We loved this little place. What is not to love. They offer you a beer or glass of wine on check in, you have a carport with most rooms. Kim is an amazing lady, and so helpful. Our room was VERY clean and so well decorated. The room was great, little kitchenette, with fridge and coffee pot, teas, coffee for in the morning. Real cups for the coffee, so much nicer and environmently friendlier than styrofoam. Big plush towels in the bath, and the soaps and shampoos are amazing!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactus140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
787 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Property: The Motor Lodge
Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing