We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel With B&B Service”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel With B&B Service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A friend of mine has stayed at the Motor Lodge before that is how we came to this location. It was the cutest hotel/motor lodge with the B&B feel. When we drove up and went into the office to check in the gentleman was so nice, friendly, personable and we were offered wine or beer upon checkin, imagine that. The check in was easy as well as paying individually was offered to us and made that process much easier for 4 people. We were shown to our very cute room #8, decorated in all the items I remember as a kid (old telephones, lamps, furniture) – very nice. This room had 2 queen beds and a standup shower. The kitchen area was great with fridge. #8 does not have a sitting porch, but that was ok as there are 2 community area’s that are cozy as well – especially when the “cat” comes around. They also were helpful in recommending a restaurant and calling our cab for us. All in all, this was a great place for couples, or girls weekend.

Room Tip: Ask if it has the sitting porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partyrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    51
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
296
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

During a recent road trip thru Western Arizona we discovered the Motor Lodge in Prescott. What a blast from the past. We even had a garage to park in. The accommodations were more than sufficient although the shower was a little tight. The bed was comfortable and the linens were more than clean. We were met a the desk with a smile and a positive attitude. After checkin we were offered beer or wine, now that was a first! I must say this establishment provided the best ever hospitality and definitely went way out of the way to insure our stay was the best ever. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrntucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place was great! Love the charm & nostalgic atmosphere. Clean, cool with a/c blowing. We sat outside our room with wine and petted the motel cat. Our room had a big comfy bed, we had a mini kitchenette with frig so our take-out & water bottles stayed cold. We will most definitely come back and Stephen who checked us in was so kind/helpful, he wrote a long list of dinner recommendations for us. Great job to The Motor Lodge!

Room Tip: We stayed in #4, we did not see other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My Husband and I heard about the Motor Lodge from our pet sitter, and we've been trying to get to Prescott to check it out for about six months. After canceling and rebooking our reservation several times, this past weekend we FINALLY made it to this funky hotel and it was everything our expectations thought it would be.

As you've read in previous reviews, the service here is top notch. Beer/wine upon check-in, cookies at departure, and great suggestions and information about Prescott along the way. Our room was so cute (#6). We LOVED the bed, especially the creamy sheets... too bad they don't make them anymore because I would have ordered them in a heartbeat. The decor in our room and around the property is so well thought out and eclectic, it's hard not to smile and enjoy the place. Our favorite part was sitting outside, whether on our porch or in the common areas and reading while having an adult beverage or coffee. So relaxing. We only wish we could have stayed even longer!

Room #6 was super nice. It didn't have a fireplace, but they had a cute electric one that looked like real fire. I loved the barn door on the bathroom and although the room was small, it was functional. The air conditioning is just ok... and our room faced the afternoon sun, so it did get hot from time to time. This property is so quiet... even though all the rooms are close together, we really didn't hear much of anything in the mornings or at night. Also, as everyone has said the hotel is close to shopping and food options, whether you walk there, take a bike, or drive... it's very convenient.

I have no doubt, when we come back to Prescott we will be staying at the Motor Lodge... why would anyone want to stay at a corporate chain, when they can experience too service and a funky, fun place? Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfoodie1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you want a big hotel with a bar and restaurant, go elsewhere. We checked in and Brian showed us to our room, helped us unload the car and went over the details of our room. The room was a mixture of Retro/Modern/Gothic, quite nice. When I asked for suggestions on a restaurant for dinner Brian pulled out a map and gave us several choices. When we checked out he was interested in what we thought of the place and gave us fresh baked cookies. This place is like a time capsule mixture of the 50's/60's/70's. Will go back again and again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwcorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Five-star quality experience from reservation through checkout. Kim took the time to ask about my travel details and suggested #3 which featured a gas log fireplace with a gorgeous river rock surround. I could not have been happier with the room, amenities, cleanliness, location and peace & quiet. The knock-yer-socks-off details, though, just blew my mind. From the sumptuous bedding, plush linens, and premium coffee to the humorous porch sculptures and unforgettable customer service, this was a terrific oasis on an otherwise grueling journey. I was so sorry I had to leave and will absolutely be back. Thank you Kim, Brian, and Joe for the lifesaving!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Amazing. From the beer offered at check in, the bikes to cruise around town on, the warm fire on the porch in the evening and the bag of sweets at check-out, I did not want to leave this place. Attention was paid to every detail and there are little surprises all over this property. Clean, comfy, funky rooms and a staff that somehow seems like family. Recommended to everyone I know and cannot WAIT to visit again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe room with a fireplace - well worth the extra $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Property: The Motor Lodge
Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing