We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
516
52
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
52
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winecookiescold beermid centurystardust hotelwelcome drinkretro stylewhiskey rowgas fireplacecovered parkingresident cathoneymoon suiteplace to stayupon checkchain hotelfront porchowners and staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A 10 cabin motel on South Montezuma Street on the way into Prescott. We had No. 6 which has the king size "honeymoon" bed! Beautiful soft comfy bedding as well as interesting artefacts in the room. We were offered wine on arrival and received home baked cookies on leaving. Excellent host and stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank dave4jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A friend of mine has stayed at the Motor Lodge before that is how we came to this location. It was the cutest hotel/motor lodge with the B&B feel. When we drove up and went into the office to check in the gentleman was so nice, friendly, personable and we were offered wine or beer upon checkin, imagine that. The check in was easy as well as paying individually was offered to us and made that process much easier for 4 people. We were shown to our very cute room #8, decorated in all the items I remember as a kid (old telephones, lamps, furniture) – very nice. This room had 2 queen beds and a standup shower. The kitchen area was great with fridge. #8 does not have a sitting porch, but that was ok as there are 2 community area’s that are cozy as well – especially when the “cat” comes around. They also were helpful in recommending a restaurant and calling our cab for us. All in all, this was a great place for couples, or girls weekend.

Room Tip: Ask if it has the sitting porch.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partyrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

During a recent road trip thru Western Arizona we discovered the Motor Lodge in Prescott. What a blast from the past. We even had a garage to park in. The accommodations were more than sufficient although the shower was a little tight. The bed was comfortable and the linens were more than clean. We were met a the desk with a smile and a positive attitude. After checkin we were offered beer or wine, now that was a first! I must say this establishment provided the best ever hospitality and definitely went way out of the way to insure our stay was the best ever. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrntucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place was great! Love the charm & nostalgic atmosphere. Clean, cool with a/c blowing. We sat outside our room with wine and petted the motel cat. Our room had a big comfy bed, we had a mini kitchenette with frig so our take-out & water bottles stayed cold. We will most definitely come back and Stephen who checked us in was so kind/helpful, he wrote a long list of dinner recommendations for us. Great job to The Motor Lodge!

Room Tip: We stayed in #4, we did not see other rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My Husband and I heard about the Motor Lodge from our pet sitter, and we've been trying to get to Prescott to check it out for about six months. After canceling and rebooking our reservation several times, this past weekend we FINALLY made it to this funky hotel and it was everything our expectations thought it would be.

As you've read in previous reviews, the service here is top notch. Beer/wine upon check-in, cookies at departure, and great suggestions and information about Prescott along the way. Our room was so cute (#6). We LOVED the bed, especially the creamy sheets... too bad they don't make them anymore because I would have ordered them in a heartbeat. The decor in our room and around the property is so well thought out and eclectic, it's hard not to smile and enjoy the place. Our favorite part was sitting outside, whether on our porch or in the common areas and reading while having an adult beverage or coffee. So relaxing. We only wish we could have stayed even longer!

Room #6 was super nice. It didn't have a fireplace, but they had a cute electric one that looked like real fire. I loved the barn door on the bathroom and although the room was small, it was functional. The air conditioning is just ok... and our room faced the afternoon sun, so it did get hot from time to time. This property is so quiet... even though all the rooms are close together, we really didn't hear much of anything in the mornings or at night. Also, as everyone has said the hotel is close to shopping and food options, whether you walk there, take a bike, or drive... it's very convenient.

I have no doubt, when we come back to Prescott we will be staying at the Motor Lodge... why would anyone want to stay at a corporate chain, when they can experience too service and a funky, fun place? Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfoodie1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews